Ode To Lil D

bluefishsix_whole

Song

My wonderful lil blue beta, named Lil D, died Saturday after a long illness. He was a really outstanding fish. We were very connected. He could enter my dreams with messages. Once when changing his water he missed the net, and I panicked, he jumped back into the net. He hung on for a long time. I paid him lots of attention, gave him healing and would make sure he had sun and light which he liked.

I decided to go Buddhist with his remains, and I put him out where the birds eat. He was a great fish and I wish him a great new rebirth.

Art: Blue Fish Six

By: J. Vincent Scarpace

Artist website 

Namaste & Rest in Peace Lil D

34 thoughts on “Ode To Lil D

  1. Ken Sheetz says:

    Fish in aquariums do love the masters. The movie PINOCCHIO understood this.

  2. So sorry for your loss! He will still swim into your dreams! :-)

  3. He rocked and will be missed. ;(

    Where do you find the art? smashing Sindy.

  4. Brenda says:

    Fabulous art and moving tribute. Namaste, Brenda

  5. creativechit says:

    A tribute to Lil D as beautiful and original as the heart of the Blue Butterfly.

  6. ptero9 says:

    Sorry to hear Sindy! He was one lucky fish though :)
    xxx
    Debra

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss…NadineMarie

  8. sammi witch says:

    I am so sorry to read your sad news. Thinking of you.

  9. OMG I remember Lil D, the blue fish, from working with you so well! You said he was your connection to nature but apparently he was even more! He must be a special animal spirit because most fish have a group soul (not individual).
    Well he certainly still can enter your dreams unless you are afraid of (fish) ghosts :)
    Beautiful beautiful picture and artist. Thanks for sharing xox
    p.s. Missed you! Hope this new year is treating you well so far, have some catching up to do…

    • Yes you have been a common line connected to the animal spirits in this and the bird post. I knew of course you would remember him. I will email you more info on the catching up part.

      The artist is very talented. My year is really, really great.

      Namaste & So much Love~
      Sindy

  10. alohaleya says:

    ah that is one beautiful fish painting and your memory of lil D is even more so. lots of love. i have a feeling we will connect in the physical this year.

  11. Sorry to hear about your loss. Buddhist’s cremate the dead.
    It’s Parsi’s in India (esp. in Mumbai) who wrap their dead and leave for vultures to feed.
    I come from a Buddhist background.
    Some Buddhist do bury their dead as well, but rarely.

  12. Adrea says:

    Oh no, I’m so sorry! Beautiful tribute and beautiful image.

  13. Aarr.. so sorry… you will miss him… but he obviously knew you can manage on your own now…knowing your dreams… I love the funeral part … take care Sindy… Enjoy your dreams, will be interesting to hear the difference now…. Barbara x

  14. Glorialana says:

    I am sending you a golden fish because it said me, it is reincarnation of amazing Lil D. Please smile, it is on the way right now. Hug and love your smile. It is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

