Ladies of India

 

© 2010 J.Hoque Photography –http://www.jhoque.com/

I just adore you. You are all so elegant, graceful, adorned and colorful. Since I DO believe in past lives, I know I must have had a very happy one in India. I love everything India, Hindu…. I love your food, your beliefs, the incense, the chanting and the sitar. I cry when I watch movies about India or Indian people. I have an India Envy. LOL

I SO want to visit this country, I feel part of me would be home again. I love Aishwarya Rai and Ravi Shankar. I just yearn for India.

You beautiful creatures all of you…young, old, thin or round. I just really admire your culture.

Ravi Shankar

 Tofu Masala: Tofu sautéed with tomatoes, onions, spices & garnished with cilantro

Spices of India, rich and aromatic

A Favorite Food Blog of mine.

Radka at

http://justhomemade.net/about/

 Namaste

5 thoughts on “Ladies of India

  1. Beautiful post, I just wanted to let you know that the second picture isn’t Indian, the writing on the woman’s hand is Persian (Farsi), Iranian people’s language which is a branch of the Indo-European languages.

  2. Hi there, I’m not sure where you pulled got the first image from (bride with mehndi), but I am the original creator of this shot, and I kindly request that you place the following credit in the image caption:

    © 2010 J.Hoque Photography – http://www.jhoque.com/

    Either That or please remove the image from your site.

    Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

    • Photo credit done. It is a beautiful shot. I believe I got the image from Facebook and there was no photo credit given, my apologies and my pleasure to give you credit. I hope all my readers come visit your site.

Leave a Reply

