True American

On this day Americans celebrate their independence from  British rule. Well I do not know how the true Americans feel about this, but I would like to take this opportunity to honor them. I often wonder what life would be like if the English settlers would have adapted a way of life more like the indigenous people that lived here on this continent, which is now the United States of America. The American Indian tribes had such a respect for the land, the animals, the water and the sky. They lived in harmony with nature. I am not saying things are not as destiny intended, I don’t know, but I ponder.

God Bless the Native Americans!

2 thoughts on “True American

  1. brendafraser says:

    I nominated you for the lovely blog award congratulations and nice site! You can see the rules here;http://brendafraser.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/one-lovely-blog-award-thank-you/

  2. Thank you Brenda! I am compiling my list now. It is so humbling to be acknowledged by you. Thank you for the honor. Much love!

Leave a Reply

