Here is an excerpt from The Story.

Writing Works in Progress

“Tell me what you know of the ceremony sister,” Wei Lin said in a soft lyrical tone. “The element of fire is the one that I am most familiar with. It is usually done by walking on burning embers to show a shaolin has mastered his mind. I have been the only female to ever train to be a Kung Fu master and I thought I had some time to prepare. It has become clear that I do not, that we do not. The water purification would involve bathing. I guess we are to immerse ourselves in the sacred pool.” Her twins face was illuminated in a blue glow from the water and the light from the touches on the cave wall. The pair stood and removed their robes, standing naked in front of one another. Cat like muscles cut the skin tautly on their young bodies. Holding hands the…

View original post 87 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

