Knowledge

Well my beloved friends of Word Press blog world, it is back to school time. Two classes on campus, Theater Directing, which I have had before. I have directed various plays, scenes, student films and live television.

Next a Web Design class. I am excited about this. I started blogging as I was curious about web design.

My two online classes are Psychology, which I am not excited about but, oh well and a History class that I dropped in the spring. I took it again because I already own the expensive text book, and I actually love this part of History. Ancient Egypt, Greeks, Sumerians, Romans and so on….

So you know that I cannot stay away from blogging but it might be a bit less. School starts today.

Much love.

Sindy~ the old student. lol

My Other Blogs:

Sindy’s Saturday Satsang

Peace & Peanut butter

Writing Works In Progress

Sabrina Watanabe

19 thoughts on “Knowledge

  1. Hi Sindy, Through out life, we are to acquire more/new knowledge. You are a good example of that and you do share yours. I saw your photo in ‘About’ and you are not old! Speaking of education… please educate me. Since you said this blog is limited by ‘media’ space, I do understand needing a new venue. But, why do you have 3 other blogs? Do each of your blogs cover a ‘specific’ area/topic? You may have explained this before, I am not sure but I think I am missing something. Please give me a ‘blogs for dummies’ explanation. I am now reading so many blogs that I get confused. Now, that’s being old! Fae ;(

  2. Please check the 4th link… should it go to Writing Works in Progress?

  3. Well Fae the simplest reason for why I have so many blogs is because I can. As far as the media space, you get new space with each blog and I may have been mistaken when I thought I was out of storage here.

    Each blog has a different theme, look, and presentation. I really didn’t know where I was going when I started blogging. This first blog was presented as spiritual, healthy food & lifestyle. Then I wanted one about Pop Culture, so Peace & Peanut Butter. Then I wanted one for Chants and I liked the name so Sindy’s Saturday Satsang. When I started writing a story with another blogger, I wanted a space to post my research and pictures and the story, so Writing Works In Progress. Then the other day I got a new story idea and it is entirely different so Sabrina Watanabe. I just love to create and I like to design.

    Does that explain?

    PS: that picture is about 3 years old. lol

    Much love.
    Sindy

  4. Also interesting to observe the demographics of the various genres from a business standpoint.

  5. Valentina says:

    Sindy, good luck with your classes. That part of history you are referring to, is part of my roots and I find it an interesting time in the world, from which lot of beauty and style came out. So enjoy it and we will still ready you.

  6. I will Valentina, I love going to school it stimulates me. That part of history is part of all of our roots. I will be around. have a great weekend.

  7. Good luck 🙂 You won’t need it, cos you’ll be awesome, but I wanted to say it anyway 🙂

  8. Well I appreciate that. 🙂

  9. That is wonderful! I shall be here looking for a post from you as always!

  10. Kathy says:

    Enjoy your back-to-school days. May butterflies follow you wherever you go, Sindy.

  11. petit4chocolatier says:

    Sindy, I wish you well with your classes; online and face to face. One is never too old for learning. I am always inspired when someone comes in to see me and they are in their late 70’s/early 80’s and are excited about taking classes. The mind is a terrrible thing to waste! Enjoy your classes; and you may end up loving Psychology.

  12. Thanks Judy. I will always love school.

  13. Katie says:

    Be the sponge 8) Enjoy academia.

  14. Thank you Katie, I will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

