Runaway

As I walk alone I wonder what went wrong
With our love a love that was so strong
And as I still walk on I think of
The things we´ve done together
While our hearts were young

I´m walking in the rain
Tears are falling and I feel the pain
Wishing you were here by me
To end this misery and I wonder
I won-won-won-won wonder
Why why why why why why she ran away
And I wonder where she will stay
My little runaway run-run-run-run runaway

I´m walking in the rain
Tears are falling and I feel the pain
Wishing you were here by me
To end this misery and I wonder
I won-won-won-won wonder
Why why why why why why she ran away
And I wonder where she will stay
My little runaway run-run-run-run runaway
Run run run run runaway…

Song

I don’t know why this song came in my head?

17 thoughts on “Runaway

  1. fuge says:

    Good one though. I love it when songs just
    Come to me.

  2. Genie says:

    The link does not open.

    • It does now, if you feel like trying again. 🙂

      • Genie says:

        It still does not open, but, it may be due to the fact that I am on a tabelet. Some videos don’t allow viewing on tablets and phones, will try it on my computer later and see if it works that way. Will let you know.

        Sometimes the problem is one of the video being blocked in certain countries too so it will be interesting to see what happens when I try opening it on my computer.

      • Interesting Genie. Lets try this.

        It is a harmless song from 1961, sounds like 50’s music.

  3. Mmmm I like it. Maybe it’s in your head because of the feeling it evokes. Is it raining? When I read the words, they evoke something beyond what they directly say; and it is a very unique and nostalgic, sentimental, squishy feeling. I like it. And love the picture 🙂

  4. aquacompass7 says:

    visionary. It is like autumn of Japan.

  5. i used to listen to this song when i was 10. was interesting growing up with the oldies 20 years after they originally hit. was like recapturing olden youth…..

  6. Hmm I was 4 in 1961 but don’t tell anyone, it’s a secret.

  7. Valentina says:

    I like to read the words better.

Leave a Reply

