Rise

Rise

An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

A Scorpio aspect is that of the Eagle if a Scorpio is elevated. Like the Phoenix rising from the ashes. This is what I am pondering today. How I can rise above myself, my ego and my fears? How can I rise above the mundane, to greatness in fulfilling my Life Purpose? I know it is entirely possible. This is my focus today and I will take this into meditation.

Much love,

Sindy

10 thoughts on “Rise

  1. What a moving picture! Great thoughts to meditate over!

  2. Valentina says:

    This is profound and spiritual.
    I have nominated you for the Blog Of The Year 2012 Award. Pick it up here and enjoy it:
    http://valentinadesigns.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/december-grace-and-thankfulness-by-valentina-cirasola-interior-designer

  3. janeadamsart says:

    Just found you. What a discovery! Love your thoughts and the Debussy.

  4. OH SO WELL PUT! I have not seen that quote before.

Leave a Reply

