Birth Peace

64576_10151204005982878_1322207540_n

Let there be Peace on Earth, and Let it begin with me. 

~ ♪♫•.¸¸.•´¯`•.♥ •
´¯`•.¸¸.•♪♫♪•.¸¸.•´¯`•.♥

We used to sing this at my delightful church, The Church of Inner Light, in Los Angeles, where I was ordained as a minister in 1990. Alas and sadly it is no more. The founder Reverend Trudy Jarno, a delightful small woman from Austria, who was born in 1909 and died in 2002.

Here is her bio from her book on Amazon. She deserves a Wiki Page.

She was born and raised in Vienna, Austria, and later educated in Paris, France and London, England. She enjoyed a lengthy career as an artist. In 1940 she turned to Metaphysics  becoming a medium, Healer, counselor and teacher. The Reverend Trudy Jarno was the founder of the Church of Inner Light in 1975, an Interdenominational Church. She was Pastor for 22 years.

Love to Trudy and all my friends alive and dead from The Church of Inner Light

My sister goes to a church in Phoenix, that sounds a lot like my old church. where I am moving there in a couple of weeks, and I look forward to going with her.

Peace & Love,

Reverend Sindy Sue Simms

(I never use that.)  ƸӜƷ

13 thoughts on “Birth Peace

  1. shreejacob says:

    I remember singing that song at church too! and also at school – we had Sr Enda , an Irish nun, for headmistress!

  2. None of the nuns I had in school were nice. 😦
    Oops, getting to the point…
    My dear Sindy, I wish you the best of happiness in whatever endeavor awaiting you. 😀 Fae.

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Beautiful tribute to Trudy! This is a gorgeous picture 🙂

  4. sighwilly says:

    OMG.. found this.. I met Trudy at a Psychic Fair, in the San Fernando Valley in the late 70’s/early 80s. And she gave me a few readings that were so accurate.. I soon joined her classes, and was very involved with her Church, and acted as a Psychic Healer at her services.. I also was a catalyst with her own cancer healing, and she was like an older sister to me.. Such a dear sweet lady. I was doing a search to see if she was alive. I saw her last in the late 90’s. And she gave me an autographed copy of her book (biography) and we had a good visit reminiscing.our times together..
    She will be missed but never forgotten, by those that knew her.. I feel her presence sometimes guiding me, and I know she is still around..
    Peace and Love Always my dear Trudy, Cy xo

    • Nice to hear from you Will. It is sad that I am the only online resource for Trudy. I think she deserves a Wiki Page but I honestly don;t know enough about her to do it. I went to Inner Light for many years and I was ordained with a group of 12 in 1992. Inner Light was such an amazing place and I truly loved it.

      Namaste
      Sindy

  5. Reblogged this on Sindy's Saturday Satsang and commented:

    So this morning I have a dream of an empty old house with beautiful architecture , the realtor comments on the French style rooms. When I awaken someone doing an internet search for Rev. Trudy Jarno has found this post from 2 years ago . Reading it I see Trudy was educated in France. Interesting, no? lol

  6. there is nothing more soothing than a carol sung in a church – aligns one quickly with the spirit.

Leave a Reply

