The Birds

Birds in a Tree

I have a bunch of new friends here in Mesa, Arizona, the birds. There are so many varieties and they are so sweet and cheerful. They sing to me, and smile at me. They listen to me when I talk. There are humming birds and some cute bird with black and white horizontal striped feathers down its back. I named it Tweet. I say it because I don’t know if it is a boy or girl. They are just adorable. I have only seen them fighting once. There are pigeons too, not my favorite but interesting to watch. All of this in my small backyard. I will be happy to see the manifestation of how cute I am going to make it.

I just started a half semester Biology course. Yikes! I had a panic attack when I saw what it entailed. This weekend, well starting Friday I have had to read three chapters, and take a quiz. I haven’t had a science class since what 9th grade? I was probably stoned then. Om my om, it was so intense, my brain. Then on top of it, I missed the Power Point presentations and vital information that was on the test, and made a 74 out of 100 points. Not to my standard at all. Oh well wish me luck folks. I am rejoicing now at how open I am to the flow of abundance and health.

Oprah and Deepak are offering a 21 Day Health Meditation Challenge. You know I strongly endorse availing yourself of this gift.

Right now the birdy is singing in rhythm with the Ravi Shankar ragas, and the beautifully toned wind chimes accompany.

He is still doing it. I am telling you its magic.

.¸¸*¨`*..¸ƸӜƷ ✫❀

Sindy

17 thoughts on “The Birds

  1. Reblogged this on Sindy's Saturday Satsang and commented:

    Life is Grand~
    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    Sindy

  2. Enjoy your birds! I am doing the 21 day challenge. Will you be joining us? ( Oprah and Deepak and me)

  3. Katie says:

    I just joined. Thanks for the link! 8)

  4. I’m so glad you found new colorful friends and you are active at your new place. ♡ Fae.

  5. beautiful painting n words, reminds me of Zebra Finches with their raucous morning chorus 🙂

  6. shreejacob says:

    All the very best in your Biology course!!!! “See you” at meditation! hehe

  7. juliawade says:

    Hi Sindy, lovely article and beautiful picture! Can you share the artist’s name of the graphic? Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

