Sacred Gift

75061_563356727016750_872028353_n

Today Day 3 of the Chopra 21 Day Health Challenge, Deepak began with a quote by Albert Einstein, “The intuitive mind is a sacred gift, and the rational mind is a faithful servant.” Deepak went on to say that; “We have created a society that honors the servant, and has forgotten the gift.” So true, most people scoff at things of an intuitive nature, and support things of the “rational mind.”

Thankfully I have always trusted and nurtured my intuition, and it has served me well. The rational mind has ruled at times also but I work to keep it in check.

The mantra today was Sham, Sham , Sham, repeating “Sham” awakens the third eye chakra, our intuition.

Todays centering thought is: Today my mind and body are in perfect sync.

Be health, Be happy, and Be radiant~

Much love~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sindy

13 thoughts on “Sacred Gift

  1. Loving this meditation challenge!!! Glad you are working through it too! (¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
    *`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
    *✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿

  2. petit4chocolatier says:

    Beautiful vibrant colours in this picture!

  3. According to QIgong philosophy, “the mind is a great servant, but a bad master.” Namaste!

  4. wow. your pics as of late have been spectacular! good work blue 😉
    hugs,
    o &om (the rum drinking pirate twins)

  5. shreejacob says:

    Oh I’ve been so bad! I haven’t started on it yet 😦 I want to…but I haven’t!
    I love the quote and I totally agree with it too. Sadly for some reason I doubt my intuition…

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Why would you doubt your intuition? I would be dead if I doubted mine. 😉

      The meditations only take 20 minutes. Don’t delay if you can help it. Love you.
      ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

  6. cynt5525 says:

    Beautiful picture!!! Your words are inspirational !! *Cynthia

Leave a Reply

