Love Of Roger

JWW_TheLadyOfShallot_1888

you mustn’t be afraid of death

you’re a deathless soul

you can’t be kept in a dark grave

you’re filled with God’s glow

be happy with your beloved

you can’t find any better

the world will shimmer

because of the diamond you hold

when your heart is immersed

in this blissful love

you can easily endure

any bitter face around

in the absence of malice

there is nothing but

happiness and good times

don’t dwell in sorrow my friend

.¸¸*¨`*..¸ƸӜƷ ✫❀

Translated by Nader Khalili “Rumi, Fountain of Fire”

Cal-Earth Press, 1994

.¸¸*¨`*..¸ƸӜƷ ✫❀

Lady of Shalott~ Waterhouse

.¸¸*¨`*..¸ƸӜƷ ✫❀

On this day three years ago, my heart & best friend Roger left this world for another~ I miss him and will love him for eternity~

14 thoughts on “Love Of Roger

  1. a thoughtful tribute blue. remember, our dearest walk with us always. in this realm, and in the next. be well.

  2. I know we should be happy for those who left this world for a better ne, but it is not always easy, is it ?!

  3. In India on days of remembrance which are fixed on the lunar day they passed on (Shradh = faithful) we ritually pour milk and honey into a platter as offering, and prepare a platter of the best foods the deceased liked aslo as offering – then we go in search of a cow (lol) and feed it the platter, which in our belief gets transferred to the departed one – not that he needs to eat, but when he receives the platter through the cow’s delight he is touched that he was so remembered! Your Rumi + Waterhouse is like milk and honey – Namaste

    • Indrajit what a lovely sharing~ Roger would indeed appreciate it. Thank you so much!

      (¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
      *`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
      *✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿

  4. Dear Sindy,

    The love between you and Roger is eternal, existing within and without. Hoping any pain and sadness will be transformed into gratitude and abounding love.

    in light and love, Linda

  5. Sindy, I agree with Linda.. the love is eternal. The love will always be there, you know that. Beautiful poem.
    xoxox
    Karen

  6. I agree Karen and surprisingly I was fine, probably as I feel so loved now. A couple of weeks ago before I knew that I was in love, I knew that he made me feel special and treasured as Roger did and that is rare. I am So Blessed! I am blessed with friends like I have made here and in life.

    I am a very fortunate human being~
    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    Sindy

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Beautiful – and, actually, very comforting.

  8. shreejacob says:

    Beautiful words by Rumi..
    I’m glad you have found someone else that has joined you on your journey 🙂

    • Indeed we are so happy today I was sitting in my backyard on the patio listening to this Bach opus 77,watching the birds play in sheer and utter bliss~
      How many people get to experience bliss. I am a very blessed individual.

Leave a Reply

