Forgiveness & Freedom

ill_fly_away Katherine Ace

Yes, painting by Katherine Ace, I’ll Fly Away. I am just in love with her work. A real modern day master artist!

Lately, and probably a result of hearing all the great teachers speak during the Hay House World Summit, I have been guided to forgive and release some of the toxic garbage hanging out in my fields of consciousness. I had a rough time  about 4 years ago, my best friend Roger had died from HIV Aids, and my financial situation became rather strapped as the man I worked for just wouldn’t pay his employees. Yeah really! So I have just held onto that anger like it was Gollum’s precious ring. “My Precious!” Why? I mean what is about that we feel the need to hang onto such darkness? I have wished to release it but just couldn’t, or wouldn’t.

So yesterday I am sitting outside and start that whole thought train of seething over the money he owes me, and I heard, “Forgive the debt. He doesn’t owe you anything. Just forgive it and let it go.” I suppose it was my Higher Self or Inner Divine Self as I like to call it, or it could be an angelic friend but either way, I said, “Okay,” just like that and did. I felt a weight lift off me. I felt lighter. So then today I had another recent opportunity.

A manager at Pep Boys had recently given me his card when I purchased a couple of tires and told me that when I had the money he would honor a Buy 3 tires and get the forth free, deal they had, he went on to say that it was his store and he liked to make people happy. Well when I called him to take him up on his offer, he said. “I didn’t say that, I can’t do that. You must have misunderstood.” Oh, but I was pissed off, not that he had to do it, but just the way he acted like I was delusional. lol

Well I wrote him an email and told him off and then I was going to write and complain. I heard, “Forgive him,” yes, again, so I did. I wrote him another email and said, “I just wanted to ease your mind and tell you that I know miscommunications happen, and I forgive you.” I never got an answer but I didn’t want the guy worrying about an angry customer. Plus I found a better deal.

So the blue butterfly is learning, now it would have been better had I not gotten angry in the first place but I did. At least it didn’t take 4 years. Forgiveness is for you and it releases all that dark mass that will sit in our energetic fields and make us sick.

So if you have any unresolved anger, think about just letting it go. Poof it is gone.

❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥~❈~♥

A Gollum riddle:

This thing all things devours:

Birds, beast, trees, flowers;

Gnaws iron, bites steel;

Grinds hard stones to meal;

Slays king, ruins town,

And beats high mountain down.

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

Namaste my preciouses~

Sindy

12 thoughts on “Forgiveness & Freedom

  1. dearest dear blue,
    glad to see that past weights have been lifted. a think its been a week to say “let the past and its distractions (candy crush saga anyone?) go and be light again for many of us.
    still cant believe the pep boys guy didnt write back to say ‘thank you” but its about leaving the past, and those that cannot recognize the power of apology and forgiveness behind, including him.
    cheers to the future and to the blessings that will come because youve opened a doorway to light at your spiritual front and have “thrown the trash out in the back” never to be seen again.
    hugs,
    o and om

    • Yes om it is a divine gift, as I mentioned I have wanted to get over this all along, but now it was just easy. So it is indeed a gift. I heard so many good speakers during the Hay House event, and some of it must have made a difference. Plus my Napoleon Hill, Invisible Council Technique.

      My council members are, Archangel Michael, Archangel Gabriel, Deepak Chopra, Oprah, Leonardo da Vinci, Pablo Picasso, Nicola Tesla, Socrates, Gautama Buddha, Krishna, and The Christed Jesus of Nazareth. What a group?

      Lol Love to you friend. Shine on~

      Namaste,
      Sindy

  2. Adrea says:

    Beautiful…

  3. I use ‘poof’ too, works like a charm hahahaha
    p.s. forgiveness really is about keeping your energy field clean and luminous, and then you attract less and less ‘having to forgive’ situations

  4. shreejacob says:

    Oh I totally loved this post! So inspirational!!!!
    I should try to let go of a lot of the dark mess I carry with me..and the goblins that love to give me imaginary drama’s in the head. I was actually thinking about it while driving home after work tonight!

    Thank you 🙂

    • Your welcome Shree. Forgiveness is like clearing clutter, you know how you can do a big clear and purge of clutter, and realize that there is still more to get rid of? That’s me! Still working on it but that is good, right? 🙂

      • shreejacob says:

        Of course it is! You are so on the way based on your story..and you know..it’s the fact that you realized immediately of the anger and you chose the higher way to respond to it that is the point of it…it’s okay to be angry..but its the way we choose to act on it that matters!

      • I agree and fortunately I have come a long way. I am able to process anger much quicker and to not react by enlarge. However with menopause and a full Scorpio moon, it takes more conscious effort. lol

Leave a Reply

