When Life Gives You Lemons

echo~Katherine Ace

Echo~ Katherine Ace

Yes, I want. We often want, which is need, which stresses the manifestation principle.  I want to give, now that is more at ease. Giving, giving is the gift. I have been given the amazing opportunity to transform. You know that old saying, “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” Well, there is a lot to that old adage! “Every dark cloud has a silver lining,” another with the same meaning. A long time ago I was reading this rather old book titled, The Great White Brotherhood, I recall a metaphor in that little book that has stuck with me for all these years, it went something like this;

“Say you are walking in the woods and you need to get to a point in the distance, but a swamp like marsh is between you and where you wish to go. You have two choices, to take the long way around the marsh, or to go through the marsh. You decide to go straight ahead through the marsh. Once into the marsh, you get stuck in the muck and the mire. You suddenly doubt this choice and ask, “Why? Why did I make this choice?” You think, “What a stupid choice I just made!” You really berate and doubt your decision, yet…..  You cry out, you cry out to your Higher Self, “Help me, please!” In that very moment, you transform your thinking to one of self-love, and you realize the beauty of getting stuck in the muck and the mire. All of these are paraphrased from memory.

My point is this…I have always said that one of the most empowering things that can occur in my life is the ability to transform an impression. When I am truly able to make lemonade, I rejoice, I truly rejoice, and feel my power. My recent visit to unhappiness and lack, has been such a gift. Why, because I have been in the muck and the mire and cried out to my Higher Self. Sometimes when you are happy and satisfied, you stop the work. You don’t even think about the work. By the work I mean that connection with the aspect of self closer to source, or more commonly called Higher Self. I still use the term but I do like the term Inner Divine Self, as it places it inside your energetic matrix and not outside of it. So, now in the muck and mire, I have indeed cried out to my Inner Divine Self and it has brought me to my work, and to my power. Give, give, give that which you want to receive, and not because you want to receive but because giving is the gift. In your work on self, or as Abraham Hicks says, in the vortex, all good thing come. As I wrote in The Call, the vow that was made to my Inner Divine Self will bring me into that which I want…want again…..a state of Being, which is bliss, or the Sanskrit word for bliss, ananda.

Speaking of Abraham Hicks, or Abraham, as channeled by Ester Hicks, I cannot be more grateful to how their words, that has greatly assisted my process. I will link a YouTube channel with many of the videos below.

I now know, what a blessing these challenges that we have sometimes, are to us in our lives. These challenges are opportunities to use our power, to use our power to transform and transmute impressions, to use our power to strengthen that connection to our Divine Self!

 “When you stop resistance you allow your vibrational state to raise.” Abraham Hicks

This YouTube Channel has lots of Abraham Hicks, check it out.

NAMASTE~

I love you~ I love me…everyday, in every way~

Peace~

Sindy

19 thoughts on “When Life Gives You Lemons

  1. Jove says:

    Beautiful, I agree completely. It is the hard truth people don’t want to be true, because it sounds like hard work. But really it only takes a little bit of effort to get going.

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment Jove. It’s true but if you are in an unhappy state what better choice do you have but to grow and empower yourself? lol Right? 😀

      Namaste
      ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
      Sindy

  2. ptero9 says:

    I was just thinking to myself, there’s more value knowing what to do when you make a mistake than there is in never making a mistake. Then I read your post!

    • Debra we all seem to be in a synchronous oneness~ Especially this amazing Sisterhood of Goddess Beings here at Word Press~ The more of us that connect and come into unity from one another s blogs, the more I see that from all different aspects of expression and perspective we are singing the same harmonic and beautiful song~ Yes? 😀
      ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

      Namaste & Love~
      Sindy

  3. “When you stop resistance you allow your vibrational state to raise.” Abraham Hicks I like this quote. Another good one is ” What you resist persists.” It is great that you are making lemonade and being accepting of where you are. By the way, you could make some money marketing Katherine’s art lol!

  4. I agree wth you on this, and I love the painting !

  5. alohaleya says:

    i love this post and it echoes my own process…i had a particularly challenging week, two events seemingly from out of the blue which completely threw me out of my vortex. i’ve spent this weekend being present with them and searching for the solution that is there – that my inner being has already created – instead of dwelling on the ‘problem’. and, as you say, “When I am truly able to make lemonade, I rejoice, I truly rejoice, and feel my power.”

    i realized that these events were powerful catalysts to clean up my vibration, so that the situation could transform into something even better for all involved. which is reflective of the work i’ve been doing all along. what a relief! but the muck and mire to get there was so trying…

    thank you for another beautiful post! xo

  6. I has a hot emotional mess but perhaps it was just in fact a catalyst to redirect my focus, to what I want! I started listening to Abraham Hicks videos fervently…Like all day everyday! She is my current guru du jour~ I am also looking forward to the Chopra 21 Day Meditation Relationship Challenge which starts first week of August. I also bought Abraham Hicks book, “Ask and it is Given,” which I am reading now.

    I know with certainty that everything happens for a reason, that I am not a victim….yada, yada, lol but darn this is hard! Saturn has been harassing my chart as well. lol

    Thank you for your kind comment and support. Together we will triumph! We can be the alchemist and transform our impressions!

    Much love~
    Sindy

    • alohaleya says:

      thank god for abraham hicks. really. i just inundate myself with esther hicks’ brilliant translation of non-physical energy. i’ve known about abraham for years but these past couple of months ‘they’ have gotten me thru so much guck. and god bless youtube too – there is no shortage of videos. and YA! we are masters (mistresses?) of power and creation and we can figure out how to transform all this into something better than it’s ever been, even if we don’t know what it looks like!

      and yes…it is intense work. it is hard, when you go deep. last week i could barely make it through my workday without crying! i could just feel all those limiting and self-doubting thoughtforms pressing on me. ugh. thankfully it’s clearing and i am seeing solutions; in abraham’s words, i’m keeping up with the expansion – the larger part of me – that the contrast has inspired. (funny you mention saturn too), i was just reading notes from a vedic astro session i had a couple years ago, and saturn is really making his presence known in my life. enough already! lol.

      lots of love, aleya

      • Yes, yes and yes! I just had a fantastic dinner, and next a shower and then back to Abraham Hicks~ I love the concept of just sitting in the vortex and allowing the vortex to fill in the grid.Great sharing with you sister~

        Namaste~
        Sindy

  7. Glorialana says:

    As my teacher of the piano said “The pianist should be hungry, always, until his end. 6-8 hours working at the piano daily for the rest of life is the secret of your happiness.” You help me to understand. Thank you, Sindy. Yes, happiness is hard, hard working. I am working with you and I hope this fact is empowering you :-))).

Leave a Reply

