Water, Water Everywhere

wishing_well_2~ Katherine Ace

Wishing Well 2 By Katherine Ace

My friend Barbara of, Me, My Magnificent Self, suggested I give the recipe of my fish tacos, so here you go. I am no food stylist like Johnny, of Feed the Piglet so I will stick with a painting by my muse Katherine Ace. Although my fish tacos are as colorful as they are flavorful. So in the spirit of last weeks water trine.

Music to cook by~

Sindy Sue’s Fish Taco’s

 I use tilapia, but use your fish of choice.

I saute in a skillet with Cajun seasoning and some fresh lemon

(Takes like 4 minutes)

I make some Guacamole (mine is simple)

1 or 2 avocados diced

some salt, lemon juice and salsa

mash together~ done lol

Then I get a couple of white corn tortillas lightly toast or warm them.

I chop the fish up and place it in the center.

Top with guacamole

Top with salsa

Top with some fresh chopped cilantro

Add a couple halved cherry tomatoes

Top with a little mixed baby greens

Viola~

Easy, easy and yummy yummy~

(I can make them in like 20 minutes)

Somewhere a butterfly flaps its wings and Sindy makes fish tacos!

Especially good with my killer margaritas…..

Ole~

Sindy

20 thoughts on “Water, Water Everywhere

  1. Thank you so much Sindy… My mouth is already watering… I will buy some tilapia next time shopping as it is a nice sweeter fish… and will let you know the outcome…

    I don’t see why we can’t put whatever ‘gives us joy’ on our blogs…. it’s all part of our journey surely… I love good food and good wine… it’s so part of my ‘good life’ and sometimes write up a great restaurant on my travels i can really recommend or recipe that is out of this world…

    Take care, Barbara x and thanks for the mention of my blog, that was sweet…

    • Barbara they are really easy, I do hope you like them. I can put whatever I want on my blog, in fact I have like 7 blogs. This is my primary and main focus. I am just a continuity of appearance freak. lol
      Yes I know. lol

      My pleasure mentioning you, its a shout out to my homey. 😀

  2. Valentina says:

    Delicious! I will try it with fresh cod.

  3. Adrea says:

    sounds yummy!

  4. […] delicious meal was made according to my friend Sindy’s recipe and blog post… https://bluebutterfliesandme.wordpress.com/2013/07/26/water-water-everywhere/ ‘fish salsa tortillas’… except I added nectarines and fresh prawns I had lying […]

  5. Glorialana says:

    Mouthwatering! Just I am going to have a breakfast now. Thank you, Sindy, for my poetic mood I am making omelette with!

  6. Glorialana says:

    Mouthwatering poem. Thank you, Sindy, for my poetic mood I am making omelette with now. Kind wishes and smiles from my family.

  7. Dawn Gray Giani says:

    Sounds yummy! I love fish tacos. My favorite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

