Allow

windowbox~Katherince Ace

 Window Box By Katherine Ace

There are three steps to The Law of Attraction as shared by Abraham through Ester and Jerry Hicks:

Ask and It is Given, Chapter 10, The Three Steps to Whatever You Want to Be, Do, or Have

  • Step 1 (your work): You ask.
  • Step 2 (not your work): The answer is given.
  • Step 3 (your work): The answer, which has been given, must be received or allowed (you have to let it in.

Steps 1 and 3, (our work) are both a different and not a mechanical way of being for me. They both take considerable conscious diligence. I took a break from registering for classes to share these thoughts. Step 1, the asking is much deeper, you have to know and feel how you want to feel, you have to replace thoughts that do not make you happy with thoughts that do. That takes conscious awareness in the moment! We tend to want to fall back into thinking old mechanical false premises, ingrained from residue of growing up…and so on. You then have to remember and choose to feel happy. I suggest really finding those sun on your face, wind in the hair moments and really cultivating the bliss. Lol Or any other memory with a powerfully charged happy emotion attached.

My friend Linda, of Litebeing Chronicles, recently blogged, Poetry-feelings are among my “favorite things”   It was a deep and moving blog and I wanted to comment but couldn’t put my thoughts and feelings into words.

In acting that method is called Sense Memory. I used to study acting in Hollywood when I was in my 20’s and 30’s. Samantha Harper taught this method by Joan Darling. Jon Voight was in a class I was in once, sitting right beside me, it was surreal.  Anyway I always knew, even then that that technique had different applications beyond acting and could be applied in a spiritual manner. This makes good actors but is not something I ever wanted to do, I did not want to pretend anything with a negative emotional charge, and I didn’t even know all this Law of attraction business. Lol

In the technique you recall and emotion and through breathing and vocalizing you locate its memory in a muscle. Once you do that the emotion is released and you are able to summon it. Crazy stuff huh??? This was 30 years ago, before I even began my odyssey of the spiritual journey.

So this is getting long. Step 3 Allowance, this is big. You can hear it but getting it??? It takes effort. Release and allow. Allow others to be in their own vibratory resonance, and you and I  will maintain ours, choose ours, second by second, moment by moment, staying in awareness and not allowing mechanical old programs to run our thinking.

Then there is the Allowing of Source, the Vortex or Being, to fill in the details. Trust and allow the universe to fill in the details.

It’s cool. I can’t wait to see the outward manifestation of the process. Already I am just proud of myself for staying out of that sadness and choosing happiness but ultimately my vortex is going to paint me a masterpiece, with all the colors of a Monet Garden.

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

My Abraham YouTube Playlisti

Link to Register for New Deepak and Oprah Meditation Challenge

Begins August 5

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

Namaste

Sindy

10 thoughts on “Allow

  1. thank you for taking the material and breaking it into digestible chunks. Also thank you for linking my post. I still hope you will comment becasue clearly you were moved by the material. I think you will like this: http://angelicguides.wordpress.com/2013/08/01/you-are-now-ready-to-weed-your-spiritual-garden-of-the-limiting-beliefs-which-no-longer-serve-you/
    love, Linda

  2. xbox2121 says:

    First I like the way you broke it down into three steps so some one like me could understand it. Then the way you explained that steps 1 and 3 we basically control, not others. This appears to be a simple process but like the meditation I do it is not. I see this as something that has to be practiced. I do believe that if I practice this technique it will help me to comment better on a post like this one! Thanks for awakening an old mans brain!

  3. shreejacob says:

    Wow…I liked what you talked about in this post. And it resonated with me about knowing what it is that we want, and that it is a conscious effort to always be aware of how we are feeling because when we come from a negative place, what we manifest follows that pattern, so how important it is to watch our thoughts!
    And about allowing. I feel I block it because of my doubts and fears..which is silly..kinda..hehe
    Let us know how it works out Sindy! and thank you for sharing 😀

Leave a Reply

