Butterfly Journal

butterfly 11

Monthly Contemplations for Spiritual Metamorphosis

I have been given the great honor of reviewing The Butterfly Journal, a book written by my friend, and fellow Word Press blogger, Julianne Victoria. The book is based on metamorphosis, as the caterpillar transmutes in its cocoon to emerge as a dynamic and beautiful butterfly, so can the soul of the human. Alchemical magic occurs as the DNA of the caterpillar switches off and the DNA of the butterfly switches on. It also takes strength and effort for the butterfly to emerge from the cocoon, the same strength and effort it takes as humans to come out of the cocoon of sleep into the awakened transcendent light of full consciousness.

In The Butterfly Journal, Julianne takes the reader/writer step by step, assisting us through stages of emergence into our being, allowing us space on the pages to express the process. Can you imagine what a fascinating read it would be if the alchemical process was journaled by the fairy like insect? Well we are not insects, but we are magical creatures in the midst of a magical process of transformation and growth of spirit.

As I the take the journey of spiritual metamorphosis, I invite you to come along. Pick yourself up a copy at Amazon, or Barnes & Noble, and from time to time I will share some of my reflections, as I use the Butterfly Journal in my odyssey of expansion.

You can follow along with Julianne Victoria, the author as she shares her journal entries here.

Namaste my little Flutterbys ~ ƸӜƷ~

Sindy

28 thoughts on “Butterfly Journal

  1. Thank you again! Namaste Butterfly _/l\_

  2. Love this line: “…we are magical creatures in the midst of a magical process of transformation and growth of spirit.”

  3. shreejacob says:

    Great review Sindy!! Will look forward to your posts about your journalling 🙂

  4. james369 says:

    I look forward to reading Julianne’s book. Thanks for the great review Sindy!
    James.

  5. I’m looking forward to following your journal entries. I love the photograph of the butterfly, and I know your journey is going to be very inspirational.

  6. Paula says:

    i love your blog, the theme and subject! i am and have been going through a spiritual transition for the last 3 years. It is great. Sometimes like a roller coaster ride. You should check out my metaphysical blog, The Art of Life. http://metaphysicalsciences2012.wordpress.com/

  7. I love this post and your Blog Sindy, and as a journal keeper myself, this sounds an amazing book… transformation is the story of the Butterfly, and Butterflies are my winged friends,
    I got so concerned last year as we had hardly seen any Butterflies, I was over the moon this year to see so many, And they shared our cabbage patch LOL… and have chosen our shed to pupate ..
    I am so happy we have much in common and will love getting to know you more..
    Blessings Sue xox

  8. did you know you just hit 500 followers? congrats!
    I am also about to review Julianne’s journal, you did a nice job here. It is a great format, isn’t it?

  9. What a beautiful review and of course now I just have to read it… I’ll be ordering from amazon soon so I will be sure to order a copy… Thank you Barbara

  10. Glorialana says:

    As always, dear Sindy, you are brilliant!

  11. beeseeker says:

    What a fine mix of words, thoughts and image.

Leave a Reply

