Reborn

black_butterfly_by_fairyfaily-d5m3m0d

Reborn

It is a night of darkness, a song of dark desire,
wolves vent their loneliness. The immortal one
stirs.

Wisps of death shrouds her pale form,
an eternal wanting.

Her raven hair cascades over
translucent ivory shoulders, and her
full scarlet lips part slightly, to taste the
blood streaming from the
pale flesh beneath
her.

Now a night of new life,
I thirst.

πŸ’€~❈~β™₯~πŸ’€~❈~β™₯~πŸ’€~❈~β™₯~πŸ’€~❈~β™₯~πŸ’€~❈~β™₯~πŸ’€
Hey Friends I am travelling to Los Angeles this week to visit all my friends. I am so excited! LA was my home for 30 years and I have been away for 4 years. I just can’t believe that it has been that long. My birthday is Wednesday, and I am just overjoyed. Keep me in your thoughts as it is Mercury Retrograde. Oh I have a very funny MR shower story…some other time. Haha
So, anyone going to write me a story?
Thanks to those that have contributed!
Stay Spooky
Sindy
33 thoughts on “Reborn

  1. Kira says:

    Happy B-Day! and I hope you have a safe trip. πŸ™‚

  2. grenadejay says:

    Your descriptive words for the ‘immortal one’.. I could see her in my mind’s eye. I have a poem on my blog with a similar theme.
    Have a nice trip.

  3. Happy birthday and enjoy your holiday !

  4. reikiheidi says:

    Have a great time & a superb Birthday πŸ™‚

  5. Have a safe trip and enjoy yourself πŸ™‚

  6. Have a good trip! And Happy Birthday! Mercury retrograde is also a times for returns. You are taking a short-ish trip (Merc) to return (retro) to an old home. All should go very well, oh, and maybe bring things full circle! πŸ™‚

    • Yes it is a very full circle cycle. I left there 4 years ago and returned Louisiana, where I am from. I stayed they for 2 years before moving to Az. I left LA 4 years ago on October 31, so it is an interesting time to return. lol

      Thanks for the informative breakdown. πŸ˜€

  7. yogaleigh says:

    Have a fabulous time!

  8. Adrea says:

    Yay LA, have fun while you are here!

  9. shreejacob says:

    Hey Sindy! Happy , happy birthday to you!!! Have a safe trip and a wonderful and awesome time πŸ™‚ *hugs*

  10. Erik Andrulis says:

    Happy bday and safe travels, Sindy. Peace, Ik

  11. Glorialana says:

    Happy and happy and thousand times happy Birthday, Sindy! Thank you for You!!!

  12. Sorry I missed your Birthday Sindy, I hope you are having a brill time with your catching up with old friends,… Loved your little story, and only sorry I have nothing in the offering to give you,
    I hope you enjoy a wonderful Halloween and take care where you are.. Love and Blessings Sue xoxox

Leave a Reply

