Deva Premal & Miten

JE SUis AMour

Deva Primal & Miten

Hello all my friends! I love you all! Really I do. I just wanted to share about the Deva Premal & Miten concert last night. My friend cancelled, her Mom fell and hurt herself, so I understood. I thought of not going, as I am still tired from my trip, but my sister said, “You have been looking forward to that lady.” lol So I went. The Mesa Art Center, was really nice, and now that I know where it is, I can go again.

The opening act, was the GuruGanesha Band. They were pretty good and fun.

Then without any pomp or circumstance, the house lights were still up from intermission, Deva Premal & Miten came on stage. They are so genuine, humble and warm. Asides from loving the music, I really loved them. Everyone there was made to feel part of the concert. They tell everyone that applause is not necessary, just stay in the silence and feel the mantra in between.

A one point Miten ask that everyone move from the balcony down to the empty orchestra seats. Then he wanted everyone on stage with him, about 100 people probably went on stage. Not me, I was comfortable in the balcony , I just got a better balcony seat. It was a very intimate, spiritual experience. Glad I went.

Namaste

Sindy

Happy Birthday to Linda~

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

17 thoughts on “Deva Premal & Miten

  1. glad you went to the concert anyway and had a blast. Thanks so much for the birthday wishes. At first the text art said happy birthday and then it morphed. wanna give it another try oh talented one ? 🙂

    love, little scorpio sister Linda

  2. yogaleigh says:

    Sounds so good! Glad you enjoyed.

  3. shreejacob says:

    That sounds like a wonderful experience, Sindy 🙂

  4. YAH!! you got to go see the Deva Premal & Miten concert. I am so glad you had a good time!! I hope that all is well.
    xoxox
    Karen

Leave a Reply

