Three Wise Men

three-wise-guys-_brenda-yorkThree Wise Guys

Brenda York

Music

Welcome to the 12 Days of Christmas , the is the first day, but no partridge in a pair tree. Enjoy my above Playlist, it starts out with The Nutcracker, but then has standard Christmas classics and more contemporary artist.

★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
★ ° . .    . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾

My favorite part of the tale of the birth of the Christ child is the three magi following the star to find a king. It is very magical. The Persian Majusian, or Magi; Balthasar, Melchior, Caspar, priest of the Zarathustra religion, followers of Zoroaster.  Why did these men take this pilgrimage, and what was the star?

Is following the star also a metaphor? Following a bright light of love inward? Was it something mysterious sign,to a portal? In those days there were no planes, or satellites in the sky, that we know of. Out in a dark and silent desert, the stars shinning bright, an observer of the heavens would have a good idea. These were mystical men of consciousness. As a child my imagination would dwell with these wise men on their camels in the desert.

Three’s, I love them always have. My birth root number is a 3, as my birthday is the 30th. I knew this but Jen Anu recently did my numerology and it was really clarifying.  There was also the three gifts; Gold, Frankincense and Myrrh.  Yes please! A good article here told from a Christian perspective.  There are a couple of groups of three wise men:

 Jesus, Krishna, and Buddha.

So I say to you, Ask and it will be given to you; search, and you will find; knock, and the door will be opened for you.

Supposedly Jesus said this.

Abandon all attachment to the results of action and attain supreme peace.

~ Krishna ~from The Bhagavad Gita

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.

Buddha

I haven’t read this book, but it looks interesting. I had this concept and then saw the book. Lol Anyway I am sure this guy has all the details.

And more recent:

Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, and the Dalai Lama

I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.

Mahatma Gandhi

For to be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

Nelson Mandela

The purpose of our lives is to be happy.

Dalai Lama

♥°*”˜ƸӜƷ˜”*°♥

Tomorrow’s post will be my new friend Holley, at Destino.

Thanks Ladies. I will edit the links to the post as they come in.

Namaste

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

Much love

Sindy

23 thoughts on “Three Wise Men

  1. shreejacob says:

    Awesome start to this collaboration! I’m listening to Lady Antebellum’s Silent Night..and it’s beautiful.

    I feel it’s both…it’s a journey within for sure and at the same time..I think it was real…you know?

    • I like the both theory. Glad you liked the playlist sister.

      • shreejacob says:

        Yea…the both theory sits well with me…it was real..they did follow a star…that’s how people navigated those days and the skies were a lot clearer AND astrology…from the East were they not? 😉 My dad used to say…from South Asia..which may be possible. At the same time, like so many things..it is a outside-inside thing..a duality in a way…yes it is on the outside but it is also a journey on the inside…isn’t that what pilgrimages are?

        Sorry I didn’t elaborate on my comment when I commented..but I was poopity pooped…aka tired..hehe.

      • Never too late, thanks for the elaboration. I would imagine that the clear skies of the desert night would be quite mystical.

    • Sister Shree! Your a special woman.

  2. jenanu says:

    Loving this 🙂 Nice work Brenda

  3. Beautiful music cindy-sue… what is your true name… and thoughtful post… thank you… 21st still ok? Barbara

  4. ptero9 says:

    “As a child my imagination would dwell with these wise men on their camels in the desert.”
    Me too!!! The whole manger scene was a source of much fantasy for me and especially the wise guys. Who were they and how did they really find that needle in a haystack?
    Even though I have mixed feelings about any organized groups, religious or otherwise, I still adore the manger and some traditional Christmas hymns.

  5. Wonderful Play list, I am listening to Eartha Kit Santa Baby,, Its been a while since I heard that song..
    All the great Gurus hold similar teachings… and loved the ones you have chosen here..
    The Purpose of our Lives is to be Happy!…. Big Hugs Sindy and enjoyed this post 🙂 immensely 🙂
    Blessings Sue xox

  6. Love all the connections in your post! Seemingly random yet all connected… just like all of us 🙂
    Thanks for helping us all connect in a beautiful way my beautiful friend xox

Leave a Reply

