Year In Review

Bluebird

Frequency Meditation

Wow, wow, wow, it has really been a year. For me it was an extraordinary year of experience, and growth. A year ago I was still in Louisiana preparing for the move to Arizona. Since then I loaded the U Haul and pulled a car across three states, a venture I undertook alone knowing it was just something I had to do. I was terrified but I dug deep for courage and did it anyway. I wasn’t afraid of living elsewhere, I did not like living in Louisiana but the drive alone, that frightened me. But I had lots of love and support, my Mom, you guys, my friends, the angels….I made it and I was so proud of myself. Many of you remember this and were with me. Crossing New Mexico was a real spiritual experience, it changed me, I have felt expanded since then, not that I haven’t had my lows. I digress.

Then of course this year I was surprised by falling madly in love for the first time in twenty years. Yes that long. That was magical, that pretty much sums it up. He awakened the goddess within me, changed me forever in such a positive way. Then as you may or may not know, he was gone, completely and forever. OMG, what a shock that was, I dropped from an extreme high, to an extreme low. I was devastated, but I was determined to transform that. I sought out Abraham Hicks as I had observed prior her talks helped me to transform impressions. She had cheered me up prior. Through Abraham I discovered how to really be empowered by my feeling choices, using gratitude. I really got to understand gratitude this year. I endeavor to be in gratitude all the time. I slip sometimes into old ways. Even when my lover left, I feel to a victim mentality, for a minute, (more like the time it took for the gratitude to kick in.) Then with gratitude I realized the many gifts and blessings he had given me, and I just couldn’t be anything but empowered. I have had my moments of feeling lonely but I really trust if I allow and align all my hearts desires are right there. They are right there.

I did very well in school last year despite myself. I could have applied myself more but I made the Dean’s List for the last three semesters in a row. Now I am changing schools and will be attending a local community college. I did not test well in Math and so I have to take Math 4 days a week, but that’s all good too. It is something that I have not conquered in my life and now I am going to have the opportunity to do that. Careful what you wish for folks, I was kind of thinking I wanted to go to school longer than two more years, and I get my wish. I have a guidance counsellor helping me toward my degree plan at Arizona State University, where I plan to get my degree in Education. As it turns out I get to go to school longer. Lol But I am good with that.

I am making new friends finally and that is a real blessing. A lot of positive change and I really feel that it is because I search to stay in a “high flying” feeling, mainly gratitude, which allows us to align with our vortex (as she calls it) the terms are irrelevant. Allowance, getting out of our own way is key to success here. Stop over analyzing everything from the perspective of ego. (Talking to myself here.) Yet on a deeper healing level, observing, observing the supposed negative, feelings, and attitudes and learning from them. Concepts I have had for many years, yet this year more than prior years I had clarity.

I am indeed fortunate and blessed to have my sister, she is just such a good person. She always sees the bright side of life, and keeps me on point with being honest with myself. Someone that suggest I do my homework and get off of Word Press, or Facebook. I wish everybody had the blessings I have with family and friends.

This year I got to return to Los Angeles and see my many, and close friends. That was so awesome. I was so very happy. All in all, it was a very good year. I truly look forward for the coming year and I feel that the world is waking up and changing as well. I remain positive and hopeful for Earth but either way I move forward.

Namaste

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀ •❤٠·˙✿
(¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
*`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
*✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
★ ° . .

Sindy

39 thoughts on “Year In Review

  1. May the New Year bring wonderful and wondrous things to you! 🙂

  2. I really admire your courage ! May 2014 even better than this year !!!

  3. In 2012, I moved across country, from Pennsylvania to Santa Cruz, CA., stayed there for a year, and then moved South to San Diego. I was retracing my steps through New Mexico and Arizona as I read your blog entry. Holy smokes, sister! That’s a lot of rapid change & expansion!

    I’ve returned to school for an M.S. in Oriental medicine *and* have barely hung on as I’ve suffered a major injury in my back during this time (July 2012) which I still struggle to heal myself from – without surgery! Yay, acupuncture and herbs!

    I can relate to your experiences of ‘highs’ and ‘lows’ *and* living in gratitude in the face of dramatic changes in fortune. 2012 seemed to congeal into 2013 as a big mega blur, and I’m putting both years behind me, treating them with reverence for the experiences and talents developed therein, despite, and because of.

    Every morning, I make it my priority to say THANK YOU for another day –as soon as I realize that I am not dreaming anymore. I find this sets a tone for my day, and I’m grateful for all that I’ve been able to overcome.

    Sounds like you have also spent your time expanding into some amazing places in the past year or so. I admire your blogging bravery, and sharing your experiences along the way!!! Have a beautiful, blessed, and loving 2014!!!

    • Thanks so much. It sounds like there are many parallels between us. I didn’t even mention that in 2010 I left Los Angeles where I had lived for over 30 years to move home to Louisiana, where I only stayed through 2012.

      As to blogging bravery…I thought is there anything in here (the post) that is too personal, that I don’t want the world to know? Then I reread it, and thought, No. The only way I knew how to share in a way that might be of use to others was honesty. But it really doesn’t feel to vulnerable. lol

      It is such an honor to make your acquaintance and hopefully be a new friend! I look forward to sharing the blogging experience with you and our expansion.

      Are you currently in the southwest?

      Namaste, Much Love~
      Sindy

  4. kerlund74 says:

    What a year and story, thank you for sharing:) Wish the best for 2014!

  5. there’s some things you just have to do. like start a blog or move for instance. we’ll see what 2014 has in store for one and all soon enough. in the mean time. sending good wishes for all you wish and a blessed good year filled with love, light, and laughter. with love, Eddie

  6. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations on making the Dean’s list 🙂

    Happy New Year and may all good things surround and keep you healthy, happy and wealthy 🙂

  7. Woooow what a year my brave, wise Friend 🙂 It’s sooo cool we connected! Proud of you, always! Much love and friendship in 2014 xox

  8. Dear Sindy, this year you lived big, dreamt big and loved big. I admire these qualities in you and am very happy for all you have accomplished. May 2014 bring you blue butterflies, unicorns, boots, and all you desire.

    Love,
    Linda

  9. Adrea says:

    Wow what a year – adventure, love, courage, growth, spirituality, education, wisdom… can’t help but wonder what 2014 will bring… 🙂

  10. shreejacob says:

    Sounds like an eventful year Sindy! May this year be joyous and gratitude..filled with love and abundance too!

    • I have money all over my cards so I am seeing abundance. lol

      Joy and Gratitude for sure!
      Much love Shree~
      *☆*
      __/ ‘\__☆.• R℮ÅCℍ ℉Ớґ Ṱℏ℮ SṰ✫Åя$ •.☆
      `’*☆*´ *☆* Δᾔℊ℮ḽ *☆*
      /.•*•.\¸ ☆ Δᾔ Ḏ ☆ Ð R℮Δ Ḿ ☆
      ★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
      ★ ° . .    . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾

      Sindy

  11. Sindy, how Brave you are I doubt whether I could drive myself to London, let alone that distance, I am pleased that the year is ending on a more joyous note, and yes you are so right in saying living in Gratitude alters everything…
    Wishing you another Wonderful Year full of enlightenment and many more wonderful experiences..
    Sue x

    • Thank you so much Sue. My Mom was my main source of courage, she told me to just put on my big girl panties and do it. Whenever I got scared, I would call her. (I faced high winds up to 50 mph) the entire trip. The wind was shaking that truck like a rag doll.

      But that just makes us stronger. The first person I meet upon arriving my future love.

      We are all going to have the most fabulous and awesome groovy cool 2014~ I just know it!
      *☆*
      __/ ‘\__☆.• R℮ÅCℍ ℉Ớґ Ṱℏ℮ SṰ✫Åя$ •.☆
      `’*☆*´ *☆* Δᾔℊ℮ḽ *☆*
      /.•*•.\¸ ☆ Δᾔ Ḏ ☆ Ð R℮Δ Ḿ ☆
      ★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
      ★ ° . .    . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾

      Sindy

  12. a wonderful year sindy and a happy new year to you xxxx

  13. I’m sorry, I missed your reply to me. Thank you for replying! I moved to San Diego, so I now live in the South West. It’s strange to have the rest of the country be East of us now. Louisiana? There’s a place that I was just saying to my husband that I’d like to visit – especially, New Orleans, L.A.

  14. Glorialana says:

    The year was so rich for you… Thank you, 2013, for the happy meeting with such a beautiful person as you are, Sindy!

Leave a Reply

