January Challenge~Awakening

6ab03bf7f3d5ed5c6554c43f929b3688

Gayarti Mantra

(Chant/Listen to the Gayarti Mantra with your heart, and headphones, maybe repeatedly, you will feel some awakening.)

I am writing this at the last minute, as it just snuck up on me. I also I have not had a chance to read everybody, I am sorry but, I just haven’t had the time I used to.

Barbara, my dear blogging friend has a challenge for people to share their awakening experience, at her blog, Me My Magnificent Self. I have been at this for over 30 years and I have earned molecules of conscious awareness, and I am no where near being an awakened human. I have a problem when someone uses that term and claims, they are awakened, now it is probably just semantics, or a misunderstanding but…. Only a master is truly awake in consciousness. I say the Dalai Lama, is possibly an awakened human but I am not aware of others, although I am sure there are a few.

There have been numerous moments of connection with God Source where I felt truly expanded awareness, had seconds of overwhelming all knowingness but it is impossible to maintain that connection or to maintain that frequency. As at says at Delphi Temple, “Man Know Thyself,” I believe that each day we endeavor at that knowing our true self and distinguishing between what is part of our being and what is not, chips away at unconsciousness and gives us just a bit more conscious awareness.

Like I said I have had many instances of connection, which I just don’t have time to tell. I recall pure bliss in my backyard when I was in love, such an expansion of the heart with nature, and the universe. That exist within me and should be accessible at anytime, but is it? Not easily, maybe I need the endorphins released by love.

I have to go to work, so I am going to have to end it here. I hope that what I wrote makes some kind of sense to the readers.

Yesterday challenge post~here

Tomorrow challenge post~ here

Barbara’s  challenge post~here

Namaste~

So much love

Sindy

25 thoughts on “January Challenge~Awakening

  1. Yes, it makes sense, actually a lot. I also would never call myself awakened as it is such a rare state. There is a lot of wisdom in your post.

  2. I had an expanded moment with source connection today on my third round of Gayarti Mantra. It has happened before listening to Gayarti Mantra when Deva Premal did their challenge. I love those guys and Miten and the cute Indian flute player.

    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    💋 •❤٠·˙✿
    (¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
    *`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
    *✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
    ★ ° . . 

    Sindy

  3. Dear Sindy Sue… you are so awakened you are probably blinding yourself with your own light… I can understand it is not a good time for you now… What does it mean to be awakened.. to be conscious, to be aware, to live in love… all that YOU are… We are not like the ascended masters before though… we are the new standards…. we do it our way… and your way is your way… of which IAM sure we will hear your story (of the last 30 years) on a bright and sunny day… much love to you… and thank you for this honest and truthful post.. Barbara

  4. shreejacob says:

    Yes, yes it does Sindy. There isn’t really an awakened sense, to me. For me I used to think there was. When one is truly awakened and completely well…put together in a spiritual sense if you know what I mean. Then I learned that is not so. Now, I consciously remind myself of that.
    Now, it means a sense of waking up and becoming more aware..or being more aware.. It doesn’t mean not going through human emotions and experiences anymore, it just meant that when I do, there is a sense of questioning, reflecting…and that happens only when we have woken up from the dream state that we were in. For me it happens slowly…gently…at times with a little shake up as I’ve experienced.

  5. Dear Sindy, You could not have said it better,
    An awakened soul is Love in total. There is no measured pathway to this state, only for one to acknowledge certain honesty in ones life and go with it. You acknowledged LOVE, that is an awakening. Thirty whole years plus of being and living, somewhere in there is a decade of realizations and growth.
    Thanks for sharing your truth 🙂

    • Why thank Dotta. You have comforted me in such an eloquent manner. I bet your blog has some heartfelt good writing. I look forward to checking it out.

      Thank you again. I appreciate the feedback.

      Namaste
      ❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
      Sindy

  6. ptero9 says:

    Yes, makes much sense to me and it warms my heart to hear it said Sindy! Thank you 🙂

    There is definitely a curious conundrum to the idea of there being an awakened state. How would we know we have reached it without having reached it before thereby having something to compare and verify it to as being an awakened state?

    I think that the only way I can imagine what it might mean to be awakened would be to have the view of the whole cosmos and I don’t think any single human has that perspective.

    Lastly, I worry about the potential for some “gurus” to dangle the carrot in front of those who might be vulnerable and in need of a carrot. Channeling bugs who always asks, “Hey what’s up doc?”

    Okay, that was probably more than you have time to listen too. 🙂

    xxx
    Debra

    • LOL I have some time now, after work ready for bed. So yes I had time and it made me grin, chuckle actually.

      Our circle of bloggers are a rather conscious group. But I see the phrase, “when I awakened,” way too much from people that just stumbled upon a clue that there is more to life than meets the eye, especially youngsters. lol

      It wasn’t necessarily meant to us but….

      It’s one of those words like namaste and karma that were used without being understood.

      Thanks so much for reassuring me Debra.

      Namaste
      ❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
      Sindy

  7. yogaleigh says:

    I so agree I have the same beef about people calling themselves enlightened.

  8. “There have been numerous moments of connection with God Source where I felt truly expanded awareness, had seconds of overwhelming all knowingness but it is impossible to maintain that connection or to maintain that frequency.”

    That knowingness are awakening moments.. we are each waking up more and more everyday.. Life brings us so many chances to experience ourselves.. and those experiences are what brings us to a more enlightened state.. We either embrace them and allow the ‘Light’ into our lives in positive ways, or we can choose to ignore the Signs .. Waking up to me is being aware of the Bigger Picture and seeing how connected we all are .. It matters not how briefly those moments of knowingness are maintained.. they all add to your wakefulness.. 🙂

    Much love and have a good week Sindy, and don’t work too hard.. xx
    Blessings Sue xox

    • Thanks Sue. I agree with what you say. I also really, really appreciate you taking the time to say it to me, and share it. I am so blessed to have all you wonderful beings in my life.
      Much love to you.

      Namaste
      ❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
      Sindy

  9. Valentina says:

    I don’t know much about mystical stuff, I only know that I am awakened because I am alert. I am alert and feel the presence of my Supreme Being around me, in my work, in the nature, every morning I wake up. I am alert when I see or understand things others don’t see or don’t understand. I awakened by real friend, real food and family deeply rooted. All of this might not qualified in the word Awakening, but it’s the only way I know.

  10. Dace says:

    those who claim to be awake are more asleep then those who are seeking the truth. Awareness is not something you brag about. You live it. When you are awake, you do not need to prove to anybody or teach anybody, or to preach to anybody . Even Dalai Lama is asleep. As more awake you are as further from people you want to be. As more you feel and deeper the awareness is as less patience you have for those that are stuck in a rat race living a lie.

  11. Andrea says:

    GREAT…..IMAGES…SINCERELY ANDREA:))

Leave a Reply

