Encounters

Humming33 bird

Just yesterday I was trying to catch you on blogging and reading so many of your blogs….way to many good ones. lol

I was visiting our friend Ka, at Fiesta Estrella, she had a fantastic encounter with a red dragonfly, and got a great picture with her phone. So a great blog post there, go read it if you haven’t. I commented to her that recently a hummingbird had come within a foot of me and just looked at me. I know he thought I might be a flower as I had on a pink shirt. I also feel bad as they go from colorful glass object, to colorful glass object looking for a flower. I have vowed to feed them better, I am out of hummingbird food (no I am not going to make my own.) More hummingbird feeders full for sure.

So just now after school I am outside on my patio, with my wild birds. Just chilling, as I do, and a darling hummingbird came and performed for me, sitting on a top branch of June, the female oak tree. Benny is across from her, the male oak tree.

So I want to share what Fiesta Estrella wrote regarding the hummingbird.

It’s unique for each of us, and yet it’s universal. That is like a zen koan, no?

I experience Hummingbirds as having light and happy energy. What a gift!

It always tickles when one breezes past my ears. I have to say, “did that just really happen?”

Be sure to read her experience and see her picture, Dragonfly, I thank you.

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸✿ღ✿ღ.

 

Our friend Dewin Nefol shared this from  an article here.

Hummingbirds are also a reminder of how we expend our own energy. When hummingbirds show up in our lives, it’s a good time to take a look at our energy-stores and resources. hummingbirds warrant an honest look at how we are maintaining our vibrational frequencies

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸♥✿ღ✿ღ.

So many of us are drawn to and blessed to have encounters with these winged, and flying friends of the fairy world,

in our yards and gardens.

Namaste
❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
Sindy

12 thoughts on “Encounters

  1. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey Sindy,

    I hope you are well 🙂

    It is a wondrous tale you tell of meeting with the Hummingbird. Such a beautiful little creature all delicate and light, whose iridescent plumage has inspired poets to refer to it as a Rainbow on the Storm of Life. That they seek out the sweetest nectar from the most radiant of flowers is of course his compliment to you.

    As you know, birds are divine messengers that bring to our ear truths from the higher realms. And Hummingbird’s are no different of course. But they also have knowledge of how to use flowers for healing, which includes using their fragrance, their colour, and herbal qualities as well. They teach how to draw the life essence from them and create scents and holistic remedies and other flower elixirs. And perhaps because you met this one in Spring, he was there to show how to use flowers to heal and win hearts in love as well…

    So I wonder what secrets he shared with you? 🙂

    Namaste

    DN – 24/04/14

  2. Thank you so much for sharing my dragonfly encounter! I rarely get the time to read everyone’s comments (sometimes that’s why I hesitate to post comments) – that feeling of not being able to be thorough due to time constraints. But, what was said I happened to read & is serendipitous because my friend Rose, who works with the flower essences of NZ, just informed me on FB that she just started her WordPress blog at: http://rosearomas.wordpress.com/ in case anyone is inclined to check it out 🙂 What beautiful comments and senses you both have! Namaste _/1\_

  3. Sindy, I love the painting 🙂

  4. Glorialana says:

    As always I am warming my heart here, thank you, Sindy! Have a beautiful weekend!

  5. sometimes we need to take time out to chill… Glad you found time .. Loved the art here on this post too 🙂

Leave a Reply

