Kryptonite

Blue-mandala

 

Krptonite

Kryptonite (not to be confused with Krypton) is a fictional material from the Superman mythos—the oreform of a radioactive element from Superman’s home planet of Krypton. Within the mythos, it is the ultimate natural weakness of Superman and most other Kryptonians. In popular culture the word Kryptonite has since become synonymous with an Achilles’ heel—the one weakness of an otherwise invulnerable hero.[1]

Originating in the Superman radio show series, the material is usually shown as having been created from the radioactive remains of Superman’s native planet Krypton, and generally has detrimental effects on Superman and other Kryptonians. The name “Kryptonite” covers a variety of forms of the substance, but usually refers to the most common “green” form.

Wiki

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Does my new superpower have pitfalls? Just wondering as this week I have had anger come up in me that I can usually catch and defuse, usually, or could it just be that I worked too much and got tired, or hormones? I don’t know but yesterday and the day before, was not a zip-a-dee-doo-dah day. lol

I suppose I a am merely human after all. lol Lessons learned. I embarrass myself when I get angry, it is just so unspiritual, if you know what I mean? I feel I lose all credibility when I sink to a lower emotion. I know, I know, I am human, but……. I just don’t like it when I can’t process and transmute these base emotions faster.

 

Namaste

❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
Sindy
. *✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸

20 thoughts on “Kryptonite

  1. When we work with energy, we tend to process more – more is both good and bad. I look at it as a greater experience of connectedness, and the awareness of grace. Grace is something that we don’t have control over, it’s something that we allow. What do you think? Could a superpower be just “more” of it all? I’m heading into class… much love to you.

    • Thanks and me to work and then meditation, respond when I return.

    • I was in a bad mood and called someone out at work. I was out of my own integrity while judging someone of their lack thereof. So I brought it on myself by being in a bad mood. I should have dug into gratitude and took a breath.

      I am really ashamed of myself, and I don’t want to be like that to myself, so I forgive myself it, learn from it and will rise above on the back of a Rainbow Pegasus.

      I ask for grace and more.

      Thank you for your thoughtfulness on this. I knew my wonderful sisters here at WP would reassure me and shine some light on my feeling.

      Much love,
      Sindy

  2. Maybe the anger is trying to release, not be caught. Feel it to understand it.

  3. ptero9 says:

    Hi Sindy,
    Sometimes I get angry because I care deeply. I try to defuse the feeling by understanding what the passion wants from me. Doesn’t always help, but on a good day it does.
    Much love,
    Debra

    • I don’t like it, anger feels like a failure. lol Does that sound crazy? I work at happiness. It is like my goal, and kindness. But I blew it this week, it will be fine, but lesson learned. I had meditation tonight and it was just magical, I got to further encode my new pair of crystals that I was gifted by Holly the night of my Reiki Attunement. So I feel good now. Also this really is probably hormonal. 😀

      Thank you for your caring kind words sister.
      Sindy

      • ptero9 says:

        I don’t like it either, lol!

        Glad the meditation was a good one Sindy.

        Interestingly, since menopause, I have noticed a difference in my mood swings. If nothing else, they don’t seem as inexplicable. That’s at least one good thing to be said for aging!
        xxx
        D

      • True. Thanks again sister~

  4. Florian says:

    I had weakness the days before too till last night i had a dream in which i was told that most is done we have just to
    believe in our work since that i got back in the flow 🙂

  5. nakularora says:

    Anger happens at time.. .It happened to me too, this week and i behaved really horribly. I was shocked that such a worse part of me existed and could come out too… However, if there is one thing i have learnt is that guilt only ends up harming more. So, once i have realized my mistake and fully analyzed the situation, i get up, smile at myself and move on, leaving it behind… Regards.. 🙂

  6. Its only natural that our emotions will surface.. often to remind us over something that needs work.. 🙂 Enjoyed reading. Sindy xx

  7. […] more often than not. So forgiveness is an ongoing process. About a month ago, (and I wrote about it here) I did something that would give someone an opportunity to practice forgiveness. Lol Not for that […]

Leave a Reply

