The Healing Arts

45686_10151731638808098_1139907195_n

This is Season 3, Week 2 of  Dungeon Prompts, the prompt, The Healing Arts. I love that these prompts make me think. lol I have no idea what to say. It is funny as I have studied so many healing modalities for the last 20 plus years, but I never considered myself a healer, nor did I practice, yet I always took the class, or workshop. I loved Qigong and I was even certified as a Medical Qigong Practitioner, yet never planned a practice. I enjoyed the shen generated from my chi cultivation. I never really understood why I studied the healing arts. I don’t think I actually believed that healing worked that way. Can a healer affect wellness on a sick human, animal, plant? Well I don’t know.

A friend of mine in LA, also a Qigong Practitioner was going to see Jon of God in Brazil, she wasn’t ill but interested in the healing most likely? I ask her to take my picture, I wasn’t ill either at least not physically. I was sitting at my desk and I felt a ball of energy enter my solar plexus, where it remained for at least 30 minutes. I had no doubt that was from that request for healing, and I was just curious. I never took the placebo pills she brought me from there and they bumped around making noise in my red hand painted Indian cabinet for years after. I am not joking, I threw them away when I moved. It was just interesting.

Now I have a different take on healing. What I do now is just facilitate intention and energy flow to clients, friends, and family, via Reiki, or Angel Light Healing. I am just a conduit of intention and energy flow. It just feels light, like sending love. I enjoy being a part of the flow. I also believe now that the more we remember our true nature, and our vast timelessness, the more we go quantum in our thinking, the greater opportunities we have to affect healing in our spirit, mind and body.

When I need to lift myself from an emotional funk, I listen to Abraham, I eat something flavorful, and I go into gratitude. Nothing makes you feel better than gratitude, in my opinion.

I know that my Healing Arts training will continue as there are several other systems I plan to be initiated into….so it goes~

Namaste and much love

Sindy

 PS: I recommend a Reiki Bear, mine is swell~

16 thoughts on “The Healing Arts

  1. Joe Bradshaw says:

    Abraham always brings a smile! 🙂

  2. I like how you call it facilitating flow. Really its all about flow isn’t it? Either we are flowing or we’re not, we’re in the flow or we are stagnating, withering.

  3. Earth Angel says:

    “A conduit of intent and energy” This sums it up Sindy…thank you for your presence here as I send you love with intention Heart to Heart Robyn

  4. Karuna says:

    I have had curiosity about John of God for many years, although I will probably never go to see him. Six or so years ago, I heard a psychotherapist speak. She had been in a horrible car accident many years prior. She had a brain injury that was so severe she was unable to work. Ten years later she went to see John of God and had remarkable healing and was able to reestablish her psychotherapy practice. I also have a friend that has been training with him for about five years. There is so much we don’t know, but only a limited number of healing modalities that we can personally explore.

    • Wow you have a friend that studies with him? Interesting, do you ever get to ask them about it? I swear those placebos bumped around in that cabinet, it amused me.I believe whatever he does works.

      Is your prompt post up yet?

      • Karuna says:

        I have the one friend who has been studying with him for several years and another one who went to see him at least three times. I like that he doesn’t charge for his services. I imagine that people make donations but he doesn’t charge….. or at least that is my understanding.

        Yes, my response to the prompt is up now too.

      • Yes that is amazing he doesn’t charge. I will be over to read.

  5. lorlinda says:

    I’m reading and enjoying your journey. Much love, Lorlinda

  6. hey bb,
    whats a reiki bear and where can i get one?
    hugs,
    o and om

Leave a Reply

