Got The Cosmos In Me

Universe Lady

 

Well friends….summer vacation is OVER, I started Fall Semester yesterday on Monday, the New Moon, and the end of the Lion Gate Portal. So….the frequency of my favorite activity, blogging, will be less. I hope to still be able to do my other favorite pastime, group meditation. Please if you are so inclined, send me good focused energy.

I don’t think I actually told you that I did not succeed in my Algebra class in the Spring, so I am retaking it, 2 English classes, and an English Lit class. I will be doing a lot of reading, writing and arithmetic….I might even have to be taught to the tune of the hickory stick.

So I hope to post when I can, but if I am missing, you know why.

~~~~~~

School days, school days

Dear old Golden Rule days

‘Reading and ‘riting and ‘rithmetic

Taught to the tune of the hick’ry stick

You were my queen in calico

I was your bashful, barefoot beau

And you wrote on my slate, “I Love You, Joe”

When we were a couple o’ kids

Namaste

Sindy

30 thoughts on “Got The Cosmos In Me

  1. Good luck with algebra!

  2. BloomLisa says:

    Happy studies Sindy!

  3. litebeing says:

    Have fun. Algebra was never my thing, but with determination you will prevail. Literature and writing, yes! You seem in such a great place. Take that energy with you to class or online class 🙂

  4. Aquileana says:

    Hi Sindy… I wish you the very best with your classes ahead… I know you’ll succeed…But some topics might be harder than others, right?
    I hope to keep on reading your blog posts, despite it all…(meaning your duties overall!)… You are a bright person and I am happy to know you… I am sure you’ll achieve your goals!. Best wishes, Aquileana 😛

  5. Kira says:

    Wishing all the best!

  6. Karen Wan says:

    Good luck with your classes! My kids are back in school now, and so my schedule has changed too, but in my case, I have a bit more time for my work during the day. 🙂

  7. franheal says:

    Blessings on the success of your new semester, Sindy!! Sending you energy!❤️

  8. hi sg,
    good luck with school! dont worry about the math. youve got it this time.
    and youre an A+ in all other arenas. so i see all A+s and A’s.

    Hugs,
    o and om

  9. I never did get the hang of Algebra and for the life of me.. I never needed to use it LOL.. Enjoy and good luck second time around. xox

  10. alohaleya says:

    algebra!? omg. i am impressed. i will be in school too but it’s in digital communications so slightly different. lol. xo aleya

  11. Good luck Sindy, I’m sure you’ll make it this time 😉 xox

Leave a Reply

