Red Dragonfly

red-dragonfly-2-julie-lueders-

Julie Lueders

Thursday morning in the garden the first beautiful creature I saw was a red dragonfly. As I had been working diligently on my critical essay on Little Red Cap, by the Brothers Grimm, I felt it most befitting. The symbolic meaning also seems to apply.

My deepest gratitude to my beloved friend Dewin Nefol for all his help.

Dragonfly totem wisdom and change

Dragonflies start to grow in water and then move into the air and fly. When this spirit animal shows up in your life you may be called to transform and evolve. Symbol of metamorphosis and transformation, it inspires those who have it as a totem to bring about the changes needed in their lives in order to go to reach their full potential.

When this spirit animal shows up in your life, it’s an indication that it’s time for change. Just like the dragonfly changes colors as it matures, you may be called to live and experience yourself differently. Stay open to the enfoldment of your personal journey.

Do you want more abundance and success in your life? Your personal vibration frequency could be the thing holding you back. To start raising your energetic frequency today, you’ll want to download the Energetic Breakthrough Kit from Christie Sheldon. This proven method includes a few things but most of all check out the heart center awakening meditation!

Source

I believe my fellow Scorpio Linda at litebeing chronicles will relate to this as well. Lots of love to you sister~

Off to work~

Namaste

Sindy

11 thoughts on “Red Dragonfly

  1. litebeing says:

    thanks for the shout out. Funny to see non blue images here. What will the blog police say, lol? I do relate to this message. Scorpios are perpetually transforming. Dewin is a find. I wish he would post more on his blog, but I get to read his comments on many of the blogs I follow. He is like a bee spreading his literary nectar to and fro. ( I know he will read this, so ..)

    Yesterday I woke up to a black squirrel, followed by 2 young deer. I plan to blog on this soon. The world is filled with all sorts of messages, but we typically are tuned into the wrong station or the volume is too low.

    love you ❤

  2. Yes you know I rarely leave blue. It’s my thing~ lol But I have had yellow for the last couple of post. I really had to share this red dragonfly. I wanted to include you because I felt the message was your message too.

    Dewin has been a good friend to me. He likes to spread that literary nectar. I too wish he would write more but I believe he enjoys his visual art, although he is a brilliant writer.

    Oh I cant wait to read about the black squirrel and the dear. My garden has been full of monarchs, and hummingbirds…bees, and dragonflies. ❤

    Much love sister~

  3. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey SS,

    Awe. Thank you beloved friend ❤

    As always Sindy, you pour your loving heart and soul into your studies and readily do so with supreme effort, hard work, dedication and unwavering commitment. (lol) Sincerely, I know what passion you have for learning (and for procrastinating!) and what happiness you find engaging with the work and achieving successful outcomes…all of which go to show your tenacity and determination and the depth of your desire…or, in the words of F.W. Robertson, 'the strength of affection is a proof not of the worthiness of the object, but of the largeness of the soul which loves'. I'm very proud of you SS.

    Regards the post…how wonderful it must feel to personally receive such an insightful and timely message from such a beautiful creature of the Air. Just perfect for you 🙂 It's also a great image that you have used to head up this blog…how could one not be consumed by the vibrant wash of fiery reds and flaming orange colours: they are simply scorching 🙂

    Namaste

    DN – 19/10/2014

    • Awe thanks dear friend. Beloved friend! I couldn’t have done it without you, well I could have but it would not have had such a polished outcome.

      The painting is fantastic, or I think so. I am a lover of art and this is a beautiful representation of a stunning creature. It was red and as you know we were both deep in red last week. lol

      Much love~
      Sindy

  4. May your life forever hold the Dragonfly… when it shows up within my own I am always privileged to welcome their winged message.. 🙂 Lovely post Sindy..

  5. […] fly in my backyard recently, which are more of a rare occurrence. Dragonflies as I have posted here before indicate change. Being the fixed Scorpio I am, I have learned in the past 10 years to […]

Leave a Reply

