Art

feather (1)

Feather

Katherine Ace

I watched at documentary earlier today on the most expensive paintings in the world. It made me think of art and how almost all of us could never own them, only the super rich. The irony of the value of a van Gogh, the artist who died with almost nothing. I also had to write a critic on Keats, Ode on a Grecian Urn, today, which makes me melancholy. He dies under a cloud of criticism of his work, whereas today is regarded as one of the greatest.

Now if I had some loose change and you have been around my blog for anytime, you would know I love Katherine Ace. She is just my favorite modern day artist. I would love to have her paintings in my home. So as I have been enjoying Deepaks meditations, I will visualize this. Don’t you just love this painting? I do.

Namaste

❀

Sindy

15 thoughts on “Art

  1. litebeing says:

    You have such an eye for art. I hope you can decorate your home to reflect the decoration of your soul Sindy. I am loving this Deepak Series, but the volume control seems off so I hardly hear the music while meditating. Yet I still push past that because this theme is very important for me to absorb completely.

    BTW your art choice today is perfect for such a water energy filled day!

    Namaste

    • Thanks Linda. This deepak series has been really good. I haven’t had any problem with the volume this time but I did last time. This painting just elicited a wow when I saw it today. I am glad you liked it.
      ❀

  2. Maeandra Mae says:

    Lovely painting and lovely colours πŸ™‚

  3. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Yes, Sindy. I love the artwork and splendid post!

  4. alohaleya says:

    definitely. you will own a katherine ace, perhaps more than one. and i will come visit you to see it in person! ❀

  5. Katherine Ace’s art is wonderful.. And Art of any description is priceless in that it is all unique… I guess that is why I give all of mine away… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

