Reflect

blu3

The Great Bell Chant

 Recently I heard a Tibetan Buddhist monk speak. In this radiant presence I was sleepy, so relaxed, I even said I was bored. I was not in awareness. He had a beautiful smile, and dimples, his voice was velvety. he spoke on…..oh wait….I don’t remember. Why? I was not in awareness.  However I was affected. Over the next couple of days I would stop and reflect on things he had said, his energy had inspired me. Even that night he said one thing that I needed to hear, he said and I paraphrase, “Say that you are having a really good life, but you do not do good deeds. Like money in the bank, if not replenished the good karma runs out.” I was like dang! I have a pretty good life, I don’t think I do enough good deeds. I am not a self-sacrificing person. Maybe I should be? lol

Last week I got stopped for speeding on the freeway. I was cool and apologized for driving 15 miles over the limit. I did not get a ticket but a written warning. So now I must be very “mindfull with the foot pressure on the petal.” I was very thankful.

So if you feel like joining in the “Let’s Go Retro” blogging challenge please do! It can be a reblog, but doesn’t have to be. You can write a “Re” lated post with a “Re” word theme. Making Mercury Retrograde a positive experience for us all. Oh, and I created a Participation badge, it is on the tool bar <<<< see it. Please take it and display it if you wish to. ❤

~Let’s Go Retro Challenge~

Contributors

 litebeing chronicles

EYESOFODYSSEUS

Soul Fields

Fiesta Estrellas

Sophia’s Children

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Me, My Magnificent Self

Not Just Sassy on the Inside (II)

The Seeker’s Dungeon

Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary

Through the Peacock’s Eyes

The Dream Well

Walking My Path

Sammi Cox

I would love your contribution

😀

Namaste

Smile it’s good for you.

8 thoughts on “Reflect

  1. litebeing says:

    Thanks for the chant and the amazing mandala art ❤ ❤
    I may add another post for the challenge, we shall see. I have a soundbath on Sunday. The sound healer has returned from Santa Fe to live once again in my area, yea! Very excited for more healing. The last time I was on fire ( on many levels!)

    Sound is so powerful, more than we know 😉

    • We have one tomorrow night for the full moon but not sure I am going, I went a week ago. Please contribute as many times as you like sister. ❤ Glad you liked the mandala and the chant. 😀 ❤

  2. _/1\_ Thich Nhat Hahn’s voice… is so welcome. Great choice… 🙂 it put a smile on my face. Blessings & Peace, thanks for contributing to mine here. Namaste.

  3. Such a beautiful chant. What a wonderful way to start the day. Thank you, Sindy. It’s funny – I space out all the time in situations like that. I find that I was somewhere else (or asleep). I think sometimes the energy takes us to a different plane and we get it through other channels and remember some of the content later. Not sure it is about not being aware. Also synchronistic about the speeding. I also got pulled over a couple of weeks ago and was blessed with a warning only. I told him he was an angel. Thanks for the reminder about doing more good. My karma has been great lately, but I do want to always try to do more good. I am officiating a wedding today. That chant this morning puts me in just the right place, and the beautiful mandala. Thank you again. I will contribute to the “re” challenge in some way.
    Mary

  4. Aw Mary! Your kind words of support make my day! Thanks for your feedback on my monk encounter. At first I thought we went to hear monks chanting, so I was disappointed but what I got from it was ultimately of great value. We were blessed not getting a speeding ticket, that would have been costly. lol

    Have a great ceremony. The couple you are officiating for chose well picking you. ❤ I have been ordained for almost 30 years and have never once officiated. lol

    Can't wait for your contribution.
    Namaste
    Sindy

  5. So pleased you got let off with a warning SIndy.. and living in gratitude brings us into being mindful for what we have… 🙂

    I will think on the Retro Challenge… as I Re-Think what I could contribute… xxx ❤

Leave a Reply

