Reflection Redux

Girl

 Ho’ oponopono Prayer Meditation

Mirror, mirror on the wall? Ms. Judy Moon recently titled a post on her blog Wellness Seeds. Although Judy has not chosen to opt into the “Let’s Go Retro Challenge” I am opting her in. lol

Judy talk about Louise Hay’s Mirror Technique, where you look into the mirror and say, “I love you!” or any number of positive and affirming things. Judy was beginning a 30 day dedication to this technique, and I thought, “What a great idea!” So. . . I propose a challenge within a challenge, wrapped inside a challenge. Okay I got carried away there. But starting tomorrow, June 1, I am going to commit to do this mirror work. Why not? Right? For some reason combining this with the Ho’ oponopono Prayer comes to mind. I love to do metaphysical experiments, for example, “affirmations,” if you do them diligently you get results, I have done this on 3 different occasions in my life. So as a metaphysical experiment I commit to doing this and Qigong. I have been doing Qigong but I have missed a day here and there. That won’t do. 30 days to create a habit. Let’s see what happens.

~Let’s Go Retro Challenge~

Contributors

 litebeing chronicles

EYESOFODYSSEUS

Soul Fields

Fiesta Estrellas

Sophia’s Children

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Me, My Magnificent Self

Not Just Sassy on the Inside (II)

The Seeker’s Dungeon

Wellness Seeds

Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary

Through the Peacock’s Eyes

The Dream Well

Walking My Path

Sammi Cox

I would love your contribution

😀

12 thoughts on “Reflection Redux

  1. I recommend Mirror Work and Louise’s technique.. I did a lot of her work to help me through my Break-down and her mirror work and affirmations helped me tremendously 🙂 xxx
    Loved my catch up as I go away to think on the Re Word.. 😉

  2. litebeing says:

    Thanks for stressing the importance of self-love and leading me to “meet” another Phila blogger too! Namaste

  3. Okay Sindy i’ll try it too. Thank you. 🙂

  4. Perfect picture to match your subject. The illustration immediately grabbed my attention. I could not find a signature on it if I had painted it I would not keep it a secrete.

  5. BloomLisa says:

    Live mirror work and do it regularly!

Leave a Reply

