Dream Retrospective

Laura-Hollick-collage-Jaguar-BirdIMG_0983Laura-Hollick-collage-Lily-Tree

 Dreamer

Dreams seemed to be a reoccurring theme today, a new friend blogger, Amy and her blog The Dream Well    joined in the Let’s Go Retro Challenge,  and her post is below. That was first today, and then my friend mentions have met me in a dream, which reminds me of a prominent dream and it’s current manifestation in the waking world.

 I only recently started taking the freeway to work, (recall the recent speeding incident) well, I always take it home but never took it going. Okay a long preamble, or ramble, there is an express overpass for the carpool lane, on the freeway, and coming off it was when I got stopped. The express overpass is almost surreal as it heads into a lone blue sky. The first time I was on it, I was disoriented, or enchanted, but I din’t know why. It was probably the second or third time before the dream came to mind. A couple years ago when briefly living in Louisiana, and before I had any idea of moving to Arizona I had this dream.

In the dream I was on this sky highway that sloped in curves like a roller coaster in the sky. I remember feeling light and happy in the dream. It has been awhile so I only recall fragments of the dream out of sequence, the overpass is straight from the dream. In this dream I met Kieth Richards who was riding a chopper on a curvy desert road. I recall an amazing rock arch and another good friend, who just this last weekend was in the desert at an event. That is about all of the dream I can remember but I had other dreams of the desert at that time. That might have influenced my decision to move to Arizona. The collage in the third art piece really reminds me of the dream which was like a “Doors” song.

Thanks to all of you for contributing your incredible post in the Retro challenge. I created a Participation badge if you want for your blog in my tool bar ❤

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

~Let’s Go Retro Challenge~

Contributors

 litebeing chronicles

Eyes Of Odysseus

Soul Fields

Fiesta Estrellas

Sophia’s Children

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Me, My Magnificent Self

Not Just Sassy on the Inside (II)

The Seeker’s Dungeon

Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary

Through the Peacock’s Eyes

The Dream Well

Walking My Path

Sammi Cox

I would love your contribution

😀

 Art top & bottom

Laura Hollick

11 thoughts on “Dream Retrospective

  1. litebeing says:

    love the artwork, so stunning. Dreams are so cool and fortunately don’t require a workshop or cost any money 🙂 I have met Mick Jagger in dreams and you have met Keith, very cool indeed. The desert is so unique and my time in New Mexico still lingers. Your challenge is really in the zone, so happy you created it.

    Dream on girl…

    love, Linda

  2. I love the artwork. The second picture especially is amazing. Hope you are well 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Sindy's Saturday Satsang and commented:

    Row, row, row your boat gently down the

  4. Cool Dream.. 🙂 You and Linda have great companions in Dream state :-)… Have a wonderful rest of the week.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

