Treasure’s

BuddhaVAripple-effect-yuliya-glavnayalotus-flower-myra-evans

Tibetan Monks

What are your treasures? I just wanted to do a personal, catch up, share post. Obviously my best treasures are my family, friends and loved ones, but also health; spiritual, emotional, and  physical. However this isn’t a deep philosophical post, it is about my charity shop finds.  I set up some pictures on my Photobucket so you all can peek inside my world. lol The album is called iPhone pics, as that is where they come from. lol One of my summer’s guilty pleasures is shopping for treasures. Check out the photo story and I will tell you about my finds.

Browsing in the book section, as I do, I saw these, the Harmony Angel Cards, I counted them, 48, yep that sounds right, so I bought them. The pale green cover certainly was not an indicator of what was inside. The art of some of the cards is outstanding, and the words that describe them are profound and timely. Both my iChing and card readings have been telling me how to handle a vast abundance. Yeah, okay! I am all ears on how to honor this vast abundance. 😀

The two books are two of probably 20 or more books I have gotten at the various charity shops. Some good finds. The Isaiah Effect, by Gregg Braden, and  Fermat’s Enigma, by Simon Singh. I have also gotten a great hardback of Jung’s, Memories, Dreams, Reflections, Virgil’s, Aeneid, and much much more.

Then there is this trio of ceramic ???, kachina’s, cave painting alien’s??? The big green guy is missing an ear, or antenna, or whatever it is? I am going to wabi sabi it. These guys intrigue me. Any ideas on what they are?

Next is my cute small, hand painted, and carved Indian Fakir. I had an empty spot just waiting for him to show up. Then some pretty cloud pictures I took last week before our summer set in for real.

Final picture is of the Burning Bowl Ceremony I did alone in the garden at the full moon.

I have maintained my daily qigong practice but the mirror work was a wash. I was so uncomfortable with it, I know I have to give it another go.

I recently attended a great Sound Healing with Paradiso and Rasamayi, some phenomenal didgeridoos. Whoa! When they say drink lots of water, listen. Jeanette is also doing a Gong & Crystal Bowl Sound Bath, and meditation, for the Solstice.

Have a great Summer Solstice everyone, Here is a great article on the Summer Solstice.

Namaste & Peace

Sindy

Art

Top: Visual Alchemy

Middle: Yuliya Glavnaya

Third: Myra Evans

5 thoughts on “Treasure’s

  1. Reblogged this on Sindy's Saturday Satsang and commented:

    Bout me. lol

  2. Thank you Sindy for also being a treasure to us.. And I can recommend Sound Healing… awesome experience I had with HUGE Gongs… 🙂

    I will check out your Photobucket, that is where I have been for many a year. 🙂
    Love and Blessings… sorry its only a quick catch up today.. I am trying to catch up with many..
    Love and Hugs..
    Sue ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Dangeruz says:

    Thanks Lady for sharing your fab finds! I know you had much fun sending them as I had viewing them. Much Love

Leave a Reply

