Blue Feather

Peacock1

You know the phrase, “A little bird told me.” Well a little cat told me, (odie) that there was some speculation that a poem had been written about blue. Well now I love blue. I love poems. And the titillating suggestion that it regarded blue? Well I had to read it. I am speaking of a poem and post by my dear friend, artist, and poet, Dewin Nefol. Here is his poem.

Blue Feather

Singularly unique.

That’s you.

There’s no other Blue

more superlative than you.

Love’s unfathomable cobalt hue

crafted you blue

in lightening hue

electric you

ripples

down

your

feather

~

No other

with your mesmerising blue

there’s never another

touching infinite blue

soaring forever in

Sky blue hue,

Hummingbird

within

your

feather

 ~

No other

Blue like you.

No other feather

blushes like you…

…tinted Blue Moon hue

is my sweet memory of you

pressed

against

my

feather by Love

~

Dewin Nefol

26 thoughts on “Blue Feather

  1. Reblogged this on Writing Works in Progress and commented:

    My friend.

  2. litebeing says:

    If you read the comments on Dewin’s blog you will see that I was first to raise the question about his inspiration. Just sayin’

    It is a lovely poem and suits you well. ❤

  3. Amy Campion says:

    wow! that’s fantastic! Awesome poem and captivating subject 🙂

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Really lovely. 🙂 Love the image too.

  5. A beautiful poem and a beautiful picture…thus a post filled to the brim with beauty 🙂
    I hope you are well. Brightest Blessings

  6. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey SS,

    A single Monarch butterfly courageously rode the transatlantic winds to land in the UK last week and, having finally arrived in Wales relayed a message to me that there was a poem about their favourite colour Blue being posted by a relative back home 🙂

    I was told it was a poem to express warmth and gratitude for the wonderful friendship of a delightful blue friend. Naturally enough, I was intrigued, and had to hurry over the big puddle and see for myself…

    …and was thrilled to see you’d posted my poem, thank you very much SS 🙂 I am charmed, really, thank you!

    And you’ve chosen a wonderful painting to accompany it…the sense of movement within the rich colours is very sensuous, it feels alive, quite amazing. A beautiful Peacock. I really like that choice, and find it most inspiring 😉

    You’ve a great eye for art, and this image is wonderfully portentous.

    I’ve been replying to your wonderful comments this evening, and find myself overjoyed by what you’ve written, and other folk as well…there is warmth and sunshine with each and every word. Thank you

    Your kindness is really appreciated, as to your never-ending encouragement and sincerity. It is a beautiful shade of blue you’ve shone on my poem and given in friendship, thank you Sindy. I hope it never fades 🙂

    Have a wonderful evening. Sweet dreams for when you get to Zzzzz

    Namaste friend

    DN – 17/07/2015

  7. Wonderful share Sindy and I enjoyed re-reading Dewin’s lovely poem.. Have a feathery day my friend xx

  8. well well well, and my my my. Let odie and I just say we are loving this tight knit wordpress community that our group has built for itself – through dedication, kindness, sharing, intelligence, spirituality, faith, beautiful art/words and support.
    Hugs and winks to everybody!!
    o and om.

Leave a Reply

