Monsters

CB Burnbuzelli_450

 Scary Monsters

There is a continuance on the Inner Child Challenge it just doesn’t seem to be over. The signs, synchronous occurrences and emotions that have arisen, are a clear indication that the process is still unfolding. The great thing is that I have the maturity and spiritual tools, and knowledge to recognize them and their origins as they arise. I really sort of avoided it in the last post but, our Inner Children have monsters in their closet.  I Love Monsters Inc. which is very appropriate for the discussion. So of mine have come out and I am really not that scared of them, but, I did not realize so much of them remained deep in the psyche of my Inner Child.

On Sunday I attended a grand party of friends and musicians playing and we had a fantastic time. Me a little too fantastic. I had been wanting to have a few drinks and I just never do. So this day I did, oh brother did I pay. I was purging heavily for a spell about 2 AM, my head pounding, by 8 AM i was fine. I was sharing this with my good friend and she says “oh well that makes sense that there was a Neptune aspect that would imply overindulgence, and purging without Ayahuasca with Jupiter going into Virgo, could be the release of Mars male ego energy residuals,” she also told me to nurture my feminine side. This all made sense to me and then today I see a curious article Lindsay Lohan says “Ayahuasca Changed My Life.” It was interesting, so I followed up with Sting talking of his experience. Down the Rabbit Hole I go. Which led me to a documentary you may have seen, Metamorphosis- Ayahuasca Documentary. I have friends that have ventured to the Amazon for this sacred ceremonial medicine so I had some understanding. What really strikes me here is the stuff that is hidden in the psyche that comes forth. I had tears all throughout the film. It shows some deep healing work with the Inner Child. It is a powerful documentary. It is my belief that this kind of work that is done without Ayahuasca is easy to back away from and not continue. If one makes the kind of commitment made to go to the Amazon, no matter how terrifying the work, you will persevere. I am not saying that I am making that commitment but I can certainly see the spiritual benefit of that journey of healing. This is really a full circle moment, the Ayahuasca Ceremony center is called The Blue Morpho, Shamanic Ayahuasca & Sacred Plant Retreat, prior to beginning this blog I had many visions of the Blue Morpho butterfly, which is how I came to this name. I am not sure what this all means, I know that fellow blogger Trina, at Akosmopolite shared her experience and found it transcendent. I also saw the film, The Blue Butterfly, years ago, that was a kids healing journey, it is a great film.

All this and the 888 Lions Gate Portal….whoa….its been very interesting stuff, but I got this. The journey continues.

❀✫ ღ✿ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

Inner Child Challenge

Contributors

litebeing chronicles

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Walking My Path

Aligning With Truth

The Undissolved Bather

Please Come and Play with Me.

<<<<Cool Participation Badge<<<<

Art

Chris Buzelli

8 thoughts on “Monsters

  1. I have really been enjoying all these inner child posts you and the other contributors have been posting. It’s been so interesting to read and the artwork you have paired up with the posts has been fantastic too. Hope you are well. Brightest Blessings 🙂

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I whole heartedly agree with Sammi. You are wonderful, Ms. Sindy. Thank you for sharing this. Ayahuasca has been floating around the edges of my experience for many many years, and I have never experienced it. I have had a relationship with mushrooms, which have been wonderful, I haven’t had them very recently, but I do them whenever they come to me. I would do them now. I have to be in a very safe environment, like my home, and outside. I have to be either alone or with a very trusted friend. I have to meditate before and mostly during. They really do take me to places I haven’t yet been able to get to on my own. I feel the same about ayahuasca. I have always felt that I would experience it at just the right time, which hasn’t yet appeared. One day it will, and I will face the beauty and the monsters inside that I haven’t yet met. I know that shamans sometimes come to the southwest to perform these ceremonies. It would be wonderful to go to Peru, but I don’t see that happening in the near future. With mushrooms, there is usually a small or long period of time where I cry and cry, let it go, and then leave time and ego. It is profound.
    I love my inner child so much. I wouldn’t seek Ayahuasca out, but when my child is ready, it will appear.
    Namaste, dear friend.
    Mary

    • Ms. Mary by you and Sammi (My favorite itch,) I am truly humbled. My heart expands hearing that my efforts have borne fruit. I have done mushrooms many times when I was much younger, but never for the right reason. Lol There is a Peyote Church in the desert about 4 hours from Phoenix, I don’t know if it is in your direction? I will look. I think like you if I need to do ayahuasca it will come to me. Did you see the film? Dang it was powerful. Thanks so much Mary for taking the journey with me. I always feel so supported by all of you ❤

Leave a Reply

