Flocks Of Love

 

a_perfect_couple_-_56_x_40cm_0

Was it the sweet moonlight visitation of the Goddess Lakshmi, or was it Amy, at The Dream Well, telling me of the flocks of wild parrots? I don’t know, but I do know that my wish was granted, as yesterday a flock of twenty, or so parrots, who were first heard, and then landed in my back garden. I was astounded, a flock of parrots in Phoenix, Arizona? So as we do, I Googled it. Sure enough the African Peach Faced Love Birds thrive in the wild here. Who would have thunk it? Not I. Awhile back I saw a bright spot of yellow in one of my trees, but thought again it was possibly a lost pet.

In a way they are a manifestation, as I have long wished for colorful birds, and they are certainly a totem, and now I will say amplified. From my previous post, October Totem,

“Parrot is a magical totem that teaches us that the world is full of possibility.”

I really find it magical. The article linked above said that they did not appear to be affecting the local ecosystem, and that their flocking pattern help them to allude predators, such as hawks, so they flourish.

Thank you for the healing which is still requested.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Flocks Of Love

  1. litebeing says:

    They came to wish you a happy birthday ā¤

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    What a cool thing! Congratulations on manifesting that! Did you ever read or see the movie about the guy in San Francisco who cared for a flock of parrots and knew them each individually? Can’t remember the name. What are yours eating?

    • No, but while googling for images I saw something about parrots in California. I haven’t seen them eat yet. I always have food in the garden the other birds eat. Any suggestions, that are affordable? Raisins? I used to pet sit a lot in Los Angeles, my best friend Roger had 2 Amazonian parrots, 3 Cockatoos, and many finches, I think 19 total. I used to eat the parrots food, at least the dried mango, and pineapple. lol

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        I don’t know what they eat. If they are thriving in Phoenix, they must be doing ok. My parakeet used to eat seed. I bet they do love dried fruit, though. Someone posted a picture of parrots on fb this morning. I meant to share it with only you, but it went to my whole page. I thought we were friends, but Sindy Simms didn’t come up. Weird. Anyway it was a nice little synchronicity.

  3. Amy Campion says:

    Amazing! That is so cool! And just to show we are meant to be friends, having a synchronous moment with you and your Love Birds, yesterday two cockatoos cam to have a romantic dinner at our bird feeder. They dined, they preened each other (“Look” I said to my boys, “those cockatoos are friends”….) Let’s just say one thing lead to another and I would expect sometime soon there will be a little nest of baby cockatoos somewhere nearby! Never actually witnessed a mating ritual of cockatoos before, I actually felt a little embarrassed that I saw! šŸ™‚

  4. A flock of parrots must be something to witness.. Wishing you a peaceful weekend… Love and Healing thoughts are ‘Winging’ their way to you xx Love Sue ā¤

  5. Eddy Rey Z says:

    Love those parrots

Leave a Reply

