Human’s Must Solve It

what about the blue lobster VA

All You Need is Love

Cover

I won’t stop, praying, or visualizing peace, but I agree with HHDL. Please send prayers to a lovely woman Mary, who is in the ICU ❤

Dalai Lama: Stop praying for Paris — humans created this problem and humans must solve it

Raw Story

Bethania Palma Markus

17 NOV 2015

The Dalai Lama offered unusually sage advice for dealing with the terrorist attack on Paris on Friday.

 

“Don’t pray for Paris — work for peace,” he told Deutsche Welle, a German broadcasting company.

 

“We cannot solve this problem only through prayers,” the spiritual leader said. “I am a Buddhist and I believe in praying. But humans have created this problem, and now we are asking God to solve it. It is illogical. God would say, solve it yourself because you created it in the first place.”

He added his hopes that the record violence of the 20th Century doesn’t continue to bleed into the current one.

“We need a systematic approach to foster humanistic values, of oneness and harmony,” he said. “If we start doing it now, there is hope that this century will be different from the previous one. It is in everybody’s interest. So let us work for peace within our families and society, and not expect help from God, Buddha or the governments.”

In what the Friendly Atheist described as sounding like Humanism, the Dalai Lama also said that much of the violence is over superficial matters.

“Furthermore, the problems that we are facing today are the result of superficial differences over religious faiths and nationalities,” he told DW. “We are one people.”

He also said he was leaving it up to the people of Tibet whether they wanted to continue having Dalai Lamas serve as leaders in the future.

“If the people think that this institution is no longer relevant, it should be abolished. I am no more involved in political matters,” he said. “I am only concerned about Tibet’s well-being.”

Article

Namaste

Peace & Love

Mandala

By

Visual Alchemy

19 thoughts on “Human’s Must Solve It

  1. A great share. and so true… it all begins with ourselves.. It is all of our responsibilities.. Many thanks Sindy for sharing this..
    Love and Hugs Sue xx

  2. And the best way we can solve this dilemma is to be the change… Be aware, observe Self, find out what we each desire, allowing love to blossom within and create a magnificent life full of love and no room for fear… Love to you Cindy, barbara X

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Be the change. All you need is Love. Love is all you need. Do you know how to make a musical note on the computer? Thanks for the wonderful post, Ms. Sindy. I love the Dalai Lama. Love the mandala.
    Peace and Love,
    Mary

    • No Ma’am but I can find out. 😀

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        I often comment on posts with All you need is love, doot do do do do. Love is all you need. And I wonder if everyone knows what I mean with the do’s. I mean, what if they read them as words. Like the Twilight Zone theme..do do do do do do do do. Sometimes when something is weird, I put that and I think people read them as words. Hahaha. Probably think I’m nutz.

      • You are so funny. Hopefully they can figure it out. How Mary can we constantly be love? I know you and Mr. Emerson would say Nature? Right?

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        Yeah, for me that’s true. But I also think relationships show us who we are and how balanced we are in love. Also there’s emotional love which is great and also Spiritual Love which seems even more powerful. Sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference. Then again it is heart emotion that changes the electromagnetic field of everything – so it’s all so complicated yet so simple. I have been trying to stay in unconditional love, but then suddenly I can be in a bad mood. Nature, music, laughing, friends, gratitude, forgiveness….what does it for you?

      • I know, I try my best. Just keep swimming…Yay a new Dory movie is coming out.

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        I know!!! We have to wait until June. Can’t wait!

      • But “Star Wars” is out next month. OMG yay!!!!!

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        I keep thinking about what you said about Balloon Festival.

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

        Thing about a big event like that – places to stay are expensive. People book a year ahead. We might have to wait until 2017. I don’t know. What kind of place were you thinking?

      • Yeah for sure, we all need to get a $$$ idea, and take it from there.

  4. Reblogged this on dreamweaver333 and commented:
    Thank you

  5. […] Source: Human’s Must Solve It […]

Leave a Reply

