Peacock’s, Pomp & Circumstance

The-bestselling-full-mosaic-tiles-font-b-White-b-font-font-b-Peacock-b-font-green

Most of my blog buddies are friends on Facebook, so y’all are up to date. Graduation was fun, It felt like an accomplishment although it was just community college. Boy I love, love that school, and had such erudite professors, who are great teachers. As education is my major, I always got a twofer; I was learning say Literature, and watching their teaching style. All of the professors were there to congratulate us, and that was a cherished moment. Oh, and I got to walk to Pomp and Circumstance! (You can see it on my Facebook page.) Today I met with my ASU, Mary Lou Fulton Teaching College adviser, Chris, super nice guy. We took the light rail to the Tempe campus, so it was also an adventure. Parking is super expensive there, and I would get some exercise if I chose that method of transit. I am also considering taking my bike, if my knee is down with that. So more delays, I have to get my finger print card, I had no idea but I start teaching in a classroom my first semester, one day a week. Wow, jumping right on into this. Well that is pretty much it, things are flowing it a it better than that last month, my computer is in the shop yet again.

A special thank you to all my friends, and family for all the beautiful roses, card, parties, best wishes. . . it was really, really cool! I am blessed!

I am inspired by peacocks lately, and I know I have covered its symbolism before, as well, as Julianne, at Through the Peacock’s Eyes, and others, but I will include a bit here anyways.

Namaste

Sindy

~

Peacock Totem

The Peacock is here to remind that nothing, including beauty, should be taken too seriously. This will help you stay centered on what is and allow you to be grateful for what you have. Having a lighthearted approach to all things that come our way because laughter really is the best medicine to keeps us healthy and happy.

Alternatively this bird could be letting you know that now is the time to acknowledge your dreams and aspirations within yourself. Use this birds gifts to bring you confidence, stature and a sense of accomplishment in all the things around you and all your current projects.

Read More: Spirit Animals.com

 

11 thoughts on “Peacock’s, Pomp & Circumstance

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    So cool!! Yay you!!
    This will be such a wonderful new adventure, ASU! It’s kind of neat that they throw you right into teaching right away. I have a couple of friends that didn’t have their student teaching until the end and they dropped out and didn’t get their degree because they didn’t feel confident enough. This way, it will come gradually, Brilliant!
    Parking permits at any university is really just a license to hunt. No guarantees for a spot!
    Nice peacock!
    Hugs,
    Mary

  2. yogaleigh says:

    I’m not on FB much so I missed this (plus long story of tech issues…). Congratulations!!!

  3. WOW Congratulations dear! ❤ 😀 ⭐ Brightest of Blessings especially as you embark on a new episode!!! :star::star: ⭐ NadineMarie

  4. bimo says:

    Congratulations!

  5. Aquileana says:

    Hi dear Sindy… Peacocks are gorgeous… did you know that Hera (Zeus´wife) was represented by the peacock at times… Check out this painting: “The Peacock complaining to Juno (Note Juno was the roman equivalent of Hera)”, by Gustave Moreau (1881).
    https://aquileana.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/hera14.jpg?w=500&h=751 Sending love & best wishes. Aquileana ⭐

Leave a Reply

