Metaphysical Experiments

il_570xN.329440860

There is No Box

Throughout my life as I come across an idea, or concept with an open, yet skeptic mind, I conduct experiments. In the late 70’s I met a very good friend of mine while we were studying theater together at Santa Ana Community College, One of our professors had played a munchkin in The Wizard of Oz, what a claim to fame!  My good friend Ed, and I spent a lot of time together, in the early 80’s, Ed gave me a book by Florence Scovel Shinn, The Game of Life and How to Play It (1925), or Your Word is Your Wand (1928) nonetheless, I read all of her books. Shinn wrote work is in the Christian metaphysical realm, which worked for me at the time. I implemented positive thinking, and affirmations into my life as one of my first Metaphysical Experiments, and it worked. I cannot recall specific stories, other than I needed a job, a car, or a place to live, one of those major survival issues, or a combination thereof. lol Life is like that. So I would get what I wanted and then I would drop the experiment. Life would become complicated, again I would repeat the experiment, and again it would work. I would say I did that three or four times. As I continued to study Metaphysics, healing, Shamanism, Hinduism, Kabbalah, Buddhism . . .  as I acquired more information, I realized that process was like slapping a band aid on consciousness and creation. A fuller understanding came much later with the comprehension of gratitude, and learning to use emotions in Law of Attraction, from Abraham, and new ways of being from Matt Kahn. I am always incorporating new methods which help to fill in gaps of understanding.

Some of the most important lessons were those early ones. “Anything imagined is real,” that and learning to use, and trust the imagination were monumental tools to gain. It is very sad that we as humans have been so deceived, as children we were taught the difference from make-believe, and reality, “That is just imagination. That is not real,” we were told. This is dis-empowering, and where humans are disconnected from their creative power. Most humans still believe that there is such a distinction between reality, and the imagination. It begins by accepting full responsibility that you are a creator.

Not an intentional experiment at all was the incident in October, when I joked about time traveling to break Thoreau’s legs, as opposed to having to read the long, long essay, “Walking,” and coincidentally injuring my knee the following day, which impaired my ability to walk. That although a super painful lesson, it was a very valuable one. If I can cause myself harm by cursing someone from the past, the polar opposite can be true as well.

This message transmitted by Tom Kenyon is a good one to read at this time. I just reread it while looking for something else. Other than the linear nature of numbered dimensions, I agree.

The Fifth Perspective: Transcending Space and Time

A Hathor Planetary Message through Tom Kenyon

Which I blogged here, but read it there as I only added an excerpt, and a link.

 My latest Metaphysical Experiment is splitting my conscious awareness into current existence, and an alternate existence, the nutty Keylontic Science cult called it bi-location. I try and not through out the baby with the bathwater. Similar to the experience in a guided meditation, you are on the inner imaginative journey being guided, and you are in the room feeling the air on your skin, breathing, wiggling your toes.  Or a past life regression, it involves focusing awareness in both realms. When I am consumed with a novel, a great story, and characters, and you put the book down to go to the store, work etc. part of my awareness remains in that world awaiting my return. The process is similar.

This is an exciting time in conscious awareness. We have all heard the word “ascension,” which a cottage industry has sprung from, but with the advent of Quantum Thought inspired by the theories of the theoretical science of Quantum Physics, I am inspired to expand, and reprogram my matrix to exist beyond limitation. There is no box.

9 thoughts on “Metaphysical Experiments

  1. litebeing says:

    Sindy, I love this! I love when you write from your truth and share your experiences. I also agree that children ought to be encouraged to imagine, not the opposite.

    love ya
    Linda

  2. Hi Sindy.. loved your post.. And yes EVERY thing imagined is REAL.. as we create with to days dreams tomorrows reality..
    Hope you are well..
    Sending you Love my friend ❤
    Hugs Sue xx

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I believe that too, that everything imagined is real and that we create everything. I hope we can all create your knee whole and well!
    Love,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

