Quantum Afternoon

BUNTING_edited-1

summer tanager

indigo bunting 3

Bach

What does one do on a free day? A day virtually stress free, a day with one’s own company. Well we time travel of course. Joking. I have however been into some very deep reading, other than Earth, by Marciniak, I have been reading articles on Quantum theories, Quantum mechanics, about the various physicist. My friend says it is the Sagittarius influence. Wild synchronous events, and those little aha moments abound. You know those odd occurrences when while sitting in your car waiting to go into work, you see someone that looks like a gal you used to work with, but it isn’t her, so you spend a minute remembering them, and then they pop up. Or the two people closest to you independently watch the Hawking documentary on PBS. Stuff like that.

I had planned on reading Mary Shelley’s, Frankenstein, this summer, so I have been looking for it at the thrift stores, and found lots of other books, but no Frankenstein. “I know what to do. I will go to the public library,” They have one copy and it was out, the librarian says, “Funny, another lady was looking for it today as well.” I ask did she need it for school? The librarian said, “No she said she just wanted to read it, and was going to the book store.” lol I guess its not so incredible, but it amused me.

I bought more books, always buying books,

The Soul’s Code, In Search of Character and Calling~James Hillman

The Phenomenon of Man~ Teilhard de Chardin

The Astonishing Hypothesis, The Scientific Search for the Soul~ Francis Crick

The World Of, Physics, Astronomy, and Mathematics~From Albert Einstein to Stephen W. Hawking, Annie Dillard to John Updike

Some of the articles I have been reading:

Does the Universe Exist if We’re Not Looking 

Reality Doesn’t exist Until We Measure It

Changing Views of Synchronicity~From Carl Jung to Robert Perry (pdf)

 

All three paintings are by the amazing

~Elizabeth Blaylock~

Namaste Yall

Sindy

6 thoughts on “Quantum Afternoon

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Frankenstein is probably one of the greatest English literary achievements. It is amazing to consider Mary Shelley.

  2. Dawn Gray Giani says:

    When I was going through my cancer journey. I was given many insights and synchronicity was one of them. It’s pretty mind blowing when you start to think of it. God the great scientist and creator of all energy, matter and life. It’s really beyond our understanding, but it goes on between all the universes and it’s endless.

Leave a Reply

