Down The Rabbit Hole

MandalaMandalaMandala

Ah Summer, and too much time on one’s hands. I mentioned in an earlier post that I was reading Shelley’s, Frankenstein, although brilliant, dark, and depressing are its mood, I put it down. It really was not putting my consciousness in the creative mind frame I feel necessary at this time. I am about halfway through it, but Victor’s utter lack of manning up, really doesn’t make me cheer for the protagonist. I look forward to finish reading it another time. So other than dealing with the constant needs directed toward attending ASU in the Fall, which is rapidly approaching, and requiring a tenacity to endure certain tribulations related to continuing my path. I must just release it.

Speaking of releasing! Whoa, things have come up from depths in me that I didn’t even realize were there. Has this sort of clearing been going on with any of you? But it is amazing, like in reading Frankenstein I understood all the literary references, whereas once I would not. Now having wisdom, as these issues come up from the depths, they float lightly before me, and I observe them, and then release them and they dissipate. I digress having not yet referenced the post title, Down The Rabbit Hole, so either from boredom, or escapism, as not to deal with complicated ASU  Resident Petition, I indulge in reading articles, and watching YouTube videos. Actually I always do that. lol One thing usually leads to another. I am still just obsessed with Michael Stipe, and the Losing My Religion, video. Then I faintly remembered my baby sister being at the video shoot, which just continued that conversation. I noticed the reference in the video to Gabriel Garcia Marquez, story, The Very Old Man With Enormous Wings, which I swear I wrote about here, but I cannot find where. Anyway that is a great story, I linked the pdf above.

I have comfort DVD’s that go with comfort food like ice cream. I doubt that it is any surprise that I am a SciFi freak, so I have been watching my full series dvd’s of Farscape.  Space shows always comfort me, which is odd, like Star Trek TNG, was like family, I cried when it was cancelled. So my ethereal space myth is my psychological ice cream, or Little Debbie Swiss Roll snack cakes.

So I indulge myself in attempting understanding articles on quantum psychics, channeled messages to hopefully inspire hope, and the curious conspiracies. I shared a post on Facebook that was titled, “Earth taken by the Hubble Telescope” sometimes I am naive, as it was a composite image, a friend scoffed that the Hubble was missing. I thought that is odd, she is out of her mind. So yesterday I approached the rabbit hole via watching this video, Hubble Tracks Bright Auroras on Jupiter, which was followed by this video, Flat Earth: Graduate Finds Out the Hubble Doesn’t Exist, (long and a it boring, but I listened threw,) and concluding with this one, Don’t Believe in Flat Earth Theory? This Might Change Your Mind. As the video maker comments, even conspiracy theorist laugh at this one, yet I watched for two hours, after I had delayed the watching by two hours to watch a documentary on Stanley Kubrick, called Room 237, this was . . . fascinating at the least, considering a couple of months ago I saw a video  (Has Vanished) of Kubrick two days before he died confessing that he shoot the moon landing here in a studio. Snopes says it is a fake, and so does Kubrick’s wife but…… None of this was shocking but the guy with the Flat Earth theory video??? It is as intriguing as a crazy sounding conspiracy can get. These ideas find there way into popular culture, as the wall of ice said by Admiral Byrd at the edge of the Earth is also echoed in the smash HBO, series, Game of Thrones, has a wall:

The Wall is a colossal fortification which stretches for 100 leagues (300 miles) along the northern border of the Seven Kingdoms, defending the realm from the wildlings who live beyond. The Wall is reported to be over 700 feet tall and is made of solid ice. It was supposedly constructed using both magic and mundane means some eight millennia ago, in the aftermath of the Long Night to defend the realm against the White Walkers who apparently dwell in the far north, though they are now considered myths by most.

If you are so inclined to watch the 2 hour long theory, you would see the similarities. It bent my mind platform I must admit.

Since I have spent my adult life seeking the answers to the philosophical questions, “Who am I?, What am I? What is existence?”, and so on, I attempt to remain open. Not long ago I saw business man Elon Musk site his theory that, The Chance We Are Not living in a computer simulation is one in billions. ??? It is possible.

In that are we in a Matrix, look at binary code, what do we see? 011100100 011100100, hmm 11/11 phenomena maybe? Or perhaps we live under a dome on a Flat Earth, like a lab experiment, or we are some sweet creatures of a jealous god, or some haphazard chemistry that evolved? Everybody has an opinion or a belief, one way or another. I will continue being entertained, and curious about existence, and its theories. For now it is back to my Farscape, marathon, and ice cream.

8 thoughts on “Down The Rabbit Hole

  1. litebeing says:

    This is why I play Elvenar, watch my soap opera, and eat sushi. etc. The last time I contemplated a cosmic conspiracy theory, it took me to a very dark place. The questions are fascinating, but the answers are slow to materialize.

  2. I know what you mean! There are so many theories out there. Some interesting, some resonate and some are just too complicated to even read. I’ve gotten to where I just want to simply live and find joy in little things. Ice cream sounds so good right now! ❤
    Peace, Love and ice cream
    Mary

  3. I suppose that is what living on Earth is all about… Finding out what resonates… Finding out YOU are the consciousness that can create anything you like to experience… and sit back and smile, honoring every bodies theories… Love to you x Barbara

Leave a Reply

