Helper’s

Blue Fae

Lost Boy Violin Cover

The fact that I have the ease and time to make a post is an indicator of how well my assignment went. I had to write a Research Critique in APA format. My initial response was one of panic and fear. Go figure. However, one thing I have learned this past summer is to stay in gratitude, and to have faith. It was not so easy but I got better at it. I have spent a good deal of time meditating the last few months, additionally I have had some very good communication with the angelic realm. I also believe in fairies, I do, I do! Speaking of fairies, I bought Doreen Virtue’s Fairy Tarot deck, the art is dreamy. Okay back on topic, so about a month ago I was meditating and calling on the archangels to come and heal me, guide me, and inspire me. As I called forth Archangel Gabriel, I saw the brightest of golden light and felt it in my body. I ask him, why he was coming in so strong? He said “To help you succeed.” Yeah! Nice huh?

So as I approached this daunting assignment, I kept myself calm, I read all the directions, and for me that is quite an accomplishment. Oh, and another thing. If you are so, so busy, you absolutely cannot procrastinate. I mean it isn’t possible. lol So I had done all the prep work, and fortunately the instructor had provided every tool for you to succeed. She gave you a template; an example; where to and how to locate the resources, and so on. The article I chose was on a study done on bullying, which I want to understand. Well surprisingly I just rolled threw it. I had to google and YouTube things like how to create a Running Header, take a screen shot and create and insert a table. Strangely you do need that stuff they teach you in College Algebra. Yeah, Right? I am a Secondary Ed. English major, but this is a “Ed. Psych” class. Will that math never go away? I am just sharing because I had no idea that I would have the entire paper completed with three days to spare. Thank you Gabriel. It is good to have friends in high places, and we all have friends in high places. Just saying.

On other fronts, Macbeth is being given to us slowly. The class is “Shakespeare and Performance” which now makes a lot of since to me now. He wrote the plays to be performed, so they are so much easier to understand when watching them performed. I am watching two versions, one a sort of classic take, HD, and Rupert Golds, Macbeth, on PBS. We have only unpacked the first four acts, and I have not watched ahead, primarily because I didn’t have time. I love all of my instructors. Everyone at ASU is awesome. I even bought a tee-shirt.

All my love, and don’t forget to ask for the angels help, talk to them, and listen to them. It has certainly worked for me. I testify.

14 thoughts on “Helper’s

  1. This post made me smiley. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like the song you included, too.
    xo Ka

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Hey Sindy,
    So glad things are going well and AA Gabriel has come to help. Yes, good to have friends in high places! I love love love the picture! I do! I do too believe in faeries!! They look like they are dressed in dandelion seeds.
    So so glad you are enjoying ASU!!!
    love,
    mary

    • Oh Ms. Mary, you are my kindred spirit. I love learning Shakespeare from my charming and erudite professor. Not that I like him better than Dr. Hank. The fairies are sparking around us. Riding the light rail, movement, newness. It is exhilarating.

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lovely post and artwork! I have a blog (linked in my menu bar) where I post messages from Source and spirit guides but I rarely mention it or refer to it. Kind of my secret hideaway. Om shanti and shalom, MW

Leave a Reply

