Fairy Moonbeams

fae1Chopin

Hello friends. The moon is beautiful tonight. I have been so, so busy but finally relief, well… for a minute.

All is well. My A session class is over, and my first grade at ASU, is an A. The Shakespeare paper resulted in a B, and coming from him, that is a A. lol First Shakespeare midterm, and well, I passed, grades not in yet. I will avoid anything with elements of poetry analysis if at all possible in the future. What is the vehicle and what is the tenor for this metaphor? Ay, caramba! I do not know. I tried. But for the most part it is going well. I just found out I am going to high school next semester for my internship. Hmmm, We shall see?

I have read several more books, “Uglies” by Scott Westerfeld, a dystopian novel where everyone is ugly and then they’re not. A really fun read, and I got to go see him speak that week at a local bookstore with my “Uglies” group  from class. It was fun. I will warn that the book is one of three, and there was no resolution at the end. Argh! As soon as I am out for Christmas I will venture into the other two, “Pretties”, and “Specials.” After reading his book I thought he was going to be a bit deeper than he was, but he was really funny. Also “I Am J”, about a transgender teen, pretty good, but the GLBTQ community doesn’t seem to like it much. The author Cris Beam was well meaning, and the book had its moments.

So. . . I miss yall. I wish I had more time to connect. Sending out love far, and wide. Kisses, and magical fairy dust dropping down on the rays of the moonbeams to all~

 

7 thoughts on “Fairy Moonbeams

  1. anitashree says:

    Hellos!! I’ve come for a visit! Hope you are well and yay to reading books and yay to the A!

  2. Hiiii!!!
    I was just wondering about you yesterday, wondering how you are doing. I just got back after a trip to Maine, and am trying to catch up, and not doing too well at it.
    I’m glad school is going pretty well. I hope the rest of the semester is good.
    Be well, and may magical fairy dust fall on you as well. ❤
    Mary

Leave a Reply

