What You Will

matisse_-_dishes_and_fruit_1901

matisse-woman-with-a-hat

This image is owned by The Baltimore Museum of Art; permission tGotan Project

In the last week of classes for this semester, and what a whirlwind it has been. So much work, but so much fun. I guess I just love school. I had to say goodbye to the 8th grade Honor’s English class where I interned. You get attached to those humans, my mentor too. My internship was really a great experience and it allowed me to see I enjoy teaching. I have several unfinished Signature Assignments yet to turn in but they all have designated time to complete, so I will be fine.

The fantastic art of Matisse is integral to my third and final paper for Mr. Shakespeare professor. He has been so challenging, but ultimately well worth it. For our third paper he wants a critical analysis of our production choices in directing, and producing one of three plays; IV Henry, Twelfth Night, or Othello. I have chosen to produce (on paper for now) Twelfth Night, well I am actually using a framing device and I am having Gertrude Stein produce Twelfth Night, on January 6, on the Feast of the Epiphany, in the current year of 1916. I will create a prologue where the Fitzgerald’s will inform the audience through their discussion. Gertrude has decided to mount the play on a dare from Matisse. Stein will be playing Maria, who in this production desires her lady, Olivia, and has a punishment Matisse must play Malvolio. Olivia will be played by French actress, Musidora. I am time-traveling baby, yeah! The rest of the play is cast but for the purposes of the paper I am focusing on this sorted love triangle. The characters will be introduced in scene transitions with a tango leitmotif. I don’t want to say more as I could plagiarize myself as the paper is yet to be submitted. I am having a blast writing this paper. So Au Revoir for now. I will be free in a week. Oh and Mr. Shakespeare professor gives a final exam, and not an easy one, part 2 has an on spot viewing an a 5 paragraph spontaneous critical analysis essay. Yeah. Wish me luck. lol

Art

Top: Dishes and Fruit~Matisse

Middle: Woman With Hat~Matisse

Bottom: Still life with compote, apples, and oranges~ Matisse

 

 

Leave a Reply

