Poppies

poppies

It’s beginning to feel a lot like Mercury Retrograde Christmas. My car, my boyfriend’s car….. and it isn’t even retrograde until the 19th, but other than an expected “Griswald Christmas” it is all good. Semester finally done, an A on the Shakespeare paper which felt like a huge accomplishment. All in all I got 3, A’s, a B+, and 2 B’s. I should be happy, and I am, but I could have done a little better. I am working on a visual and audio presentation on the paper, as I have such a vivid image of the play in my head, and I really like the paper. I will post to my academia.edu page when I revise it. It is nice to catch my breath but I am already to get back into school. I guess it is a good thing I picked teaching and English because I love them both. Graduation is May 7, 2018, so for those who plan to attend, Linda, Mary…lol anyone else, that is 18 months notice.

Have you ever had one song stuck in your head for over a week? I have had Barry White singing in my head for over a week. Please help exorcise Barry White’s,Β  Never Never Gonna Give You Up from my mind. Really and life isn’t that sexy. lol

Oh and my sister talked to our dead dad viaΒ  Jeanette St. Germain, cool huh? lol

If you are so inclined I linked an astrology article on MR below.

Mercury Retrograde Christmas

Happy Holidays! πŸ˜‰

I cannot read the artist name but it is lovely.

47 thoughts on “Poppies

  1. litebeing says:

    Congrats on your grades. who is Jeannette? Would love to meet your for your graduation God willing. When you have time (unless you already have, check out some of my challenge posts that grace the awesome badge you made! They are all excellent and quite beautifully magnificent.

    Regarding Merc retro, I began feeling it last week or so. So is life.

    Namaste

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Congratulations Sindy!! Awesome! πŸ™‚

  3. My Dad who passed away in April of 2000 planted some poppie seeds at 8.600 feet up in elevation. They still come back every year. Congrats on the great grades. πŸ™‚

  4. yogaleigh says:

    Congrats on the “report card” πŸ™‚ Sounds good to me.

  5. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey SS,

    An excellent achievement, well deserved, and certainly nothing to be disappointed about! πŸ™‚ Those semester grades speak of great things still to come with a first-class degree still on the table waiting for you to go and collect it. Best wishes and good luck!

    As to the graduation…personally, I can’t wait to be there to share in your triumph and celebration and hope other friends will be able to make the big day as well…the more the merrier and the wilder the party lol πŸ˜€

    Fascinated to hear of your sister’s experience with Jeanette. I trust all was well?

    Looking forward to reading the uploaded material on Academia. Will you also publish the audio-visual material? And if not, could you send me a copy….I’d be interested to see and hear more of your ideas.

    Regards Barry White and the constancy of a tune whispering away in one’s head. My tune for this past week or so has been Yellow by Coldplay. Couldn’t tell you why, just that it somehow seems to fit life’s flow at this time. I also find myself playing the same song repeatedly over and over and over whilst I sit and work…perhaps as a way of inducing a trance-like state or encouraging focus and attention by blocking out other distracting sounds. One thing is for sure, when that song leaves my mind and is replaced, I’ll possibly never listen to Coldplay’s track ever again…the song has fulfilled its purpose, if you know what I mean? πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the time away from Uni during the Christmas recess, and as always SS, take care.

    Namaste

    DN – 13/12/2016

    P.S: Happy to hear the cars are on the road again πŸ™‚

    • Ah thanks for all. Barry I will never never give him up lol I love that song by Coldplay, I am pretty sure I have used it here before long ago. We are going to have SO much fun, even if they don’t come, but I sure hope they do.

      I am reading a book Dr. Durand gave me, she gave me about 15 books for my classroom library, all new. The publishers send her advance read copies, “The Revenge of the Evil Librarian” very entertaining.

      Happy Holidays!

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        πŸ™‚ A quick peek at Goodreads, and the book you were gifted sounds like the perfect read for all you English students, potential dramatists, actors, theatrical wannabes, and life long lovers of humour, holidays and summer camps. Hope you enjoy it! Have you read the first book in the series?

        Now you come to mention it, I have a feeling you actually introduced me to that Coldplay song way back in 2014. Whilst I heard the song back then, perhaps it is only now that I am actually listening to it instead? πŸ™‚

        Happy holidays SS πŸ™‚

        Namaste

        DN – 13/12/2016

        P.S: How is your home library coming on? Have you acquired any new titles recently?

      • Lol Yes I have acquired about 100 new books last year. She gave me 15. No I did not read the first she gave me this one. lol Advanced Reading copies from publishers.

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        100! Impressive. Imagine another bookcase would come in handy lol πŸ™‚

        Goodreads advised the book wasn’t available until 2017, though many seemed to enjoy having read it already. One wonders how many advanced copies get sent out…and why?

      • Why to Dr. Durand? She is a Young Adult Literature professor at ASU, and probably to libraries and the like…idk.

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        That’s cool πŸ™‚

        I wondered if she might have influence over the selection of books for the library, and that explained the advanced copy. It’s curious to find out how things like publishing work in the real world πŸ™‚

        Enjoy the read.

      • Indeed. I agree. πŸ˜€

    • Oh and yes I would like to complete and add the visual voice presentation with the paper, but it will take some time. If I don’t do it now…. I am doing it now, I am already bored.

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        Bored already? lol πŸ™‚ Imagine how Marcel Proust must have felt as he sat down to write one of the longest books ever written, ‘In Search of Lost Time’, which contains 1,267,069 words/3,031 pages/9,609,000 characters. And you think you have a heavy task to complete? πŸ™‚

        Happy writing Ms Sindy πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations on your grades, Sindy. You’re totally awesome πŸ™‚
    Bright Blessings

Leave a Reply

