Ishtar Bonnet

Beep Beep

Hopefully I don’t get a bee in my bonnet. I have no idea where this awesome photo came from must be from some European Vogue Magazine? I hope Spring is blooming for you all. It is beautiful and pollen laden. I receive Campus Alert emails whenever there is a hazard, or danger. I have to tell you. . . it is always “the bees.”  When I see an alert i think, “Let me guess. It’s the bees.” lol As I imagine John Belushi in his bee character from Saturday Night Live,

The Killer Bees

😀

I created a fairy sanctuary in my garden. “Build it and they will come.” I see little sparks of light now and again. They are protected by a gnome and standing stones.

Me super busy push toward semester end.

❤

6 thoughts on “Ishtar Bonnet

  1. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey Sindy,

    Loved the soundtrack…still listening now lol 🙂 Ishtar beep beep, what a Star. A little cutie, all but fairly blooming at this time of the year. How could one not love her so? I watched as She settled over the horizon last night and then embraced her again this morning as She arose a rose heralding the rising Sun on Easter Sunday. A beautiful experience.

    And a beautiful image to compliment your post and soundtrack. I was not able to pick up the link for the film clip as it is not available in my location. I hope my enjoyment of your post wasn’t lessoned..

    Love the idea of a fairy sanctuary protected by a gnome and standing stones. I hope their community will flourish in your hospitable garden and bring all that is wished for.

    As always, best wishes whilst sprinting for the finish line and end of term…not a problem for someone who always glides never rushes, just flows like water and finds the most efficient way passed all hurdles.

    Happy Easter Sindy. Be blessed with happiness.

    Namaste 🙂

    DN

    • Ha ha yes to the last part indeed 😉
      Much work to do today with this B Session Culture class, this week we have to write a short story on Culture as a Disability. My is on two young alien girl who come to Earth when the earthlings finally know they have galactic neighbors. lol and a bunch of academic writing as well for another segment of the class. I will hip hop away now.

      The garden is cool, you will like it, and see it when you come in a year. can you believe it? Before we know it, it will be upon us. 😀

      I am hopping out now.
      Hugs
      Sindy

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        Hey Sindy,

        Yes indeed, next year is the BIG event and I will be there to celebrate your achievement with you and your family and friends, well-wishers, piers and colleagues alike. Very much looking forward to the celebration of course, and just as importantly, very much looking forward to meeting everyone and spending time with y’all sharing your warm company and trading stories for laughter. An occasion for memories to be made. Can’t wait to arrive 😀

        Culture as Disability….now there’s a far-reaching title if ever I have read one! Little wonder you have taken a galactic approach, but I like the nature of that response. Aliens – are they angels without wings?

        Snugglebunny, Beep Beep….I am still listening, still melting in the sweetness of sugar and honey, still enjoying feeling like a child left freely hopping around a candy store, and still singing along with the chorus. Beep Beep 🙂

        Just caught your update regarding the Bee at your window. Synchronicity at work, such magic at this time of year. A quick trawl online and one is presented with a plethora of symbolic correspondences attributed to the Bee. The following snippet regarding honey is taken from: http://www.whats-your-sign.com/bee-meaning.html – I thought the last sentence relevant, but urge a peek at the full article..

        ‘Symbolically, honey represents nourishment, reward, sweetness, sensuality and wealth. Honey is associated with gold in many myths and legends. This equates it to reward achieved after an arduous undertaking. As bees are ceaseless in productivity, the lesson translates to mean something like: With hard work, we earn the gold.’

        I’ll leave you to enjoy your hopping body popping hip hopping Easter Sunday, and wish you well with Bees, Fairies, Merlin, Standing Stone Circles, Crystal Caves, and all the other wonders within your garden paradise.

        Take care. Love and best wishes to one and all.

        Namaste 🙂

        DN

      • ❤ Just finished homework, nine hours later. Yay! Now to Xanadu as the melting sun reclines 😀

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        Hey Sindy

        Impressive, well worthy of a little honey sipped whilst sat in the idyllic magnificence of Xanadu. Perfect.

        ‘…as the melting sun reclines’, beautiful imagery, like a dream made manifest 🙂 Keep an eye open for fairy lights, dusk is their favourite mystical magical hour. I trust you’ll make big bold wishes.

        Have a wonderful evening. Sweet dreams for when you get there. Nos da.

        Love to all. Namaste ❤

        DN

  2. Update: A bee was buzzing insistently at my bedroom window.
    I kid you not. lol 😀
    ❤
    ~Happy Spring~
    ~Namaste~

Leave a Reply

