Processes

Is life not interesting? I mean, Wow. Things in the world have gone cuckoo! Not that I give these things focus because I just do not. However I give my awareness to my life, to my heart, and to my mind. Plus I pray, or send love to areas that need it. I have often written about intentional denial, that is what I still believe, as without, so within, or visa versa.

What I am learning is how much I can grow, and learn, and change. At my age I am still observing how much editing needs to be done on me. That is cool. I am finally learning how to catch ego at its business and deal with it faster. I will give you an example of what I mean; I did not receive a scholarship from the teaching college, I was hurt, and I was angry, and I took it like a three year old. However, I discussed it with wise women who helped me to understand and move past it, it took a good five days (I must reduce that time).

So this was the first week of school. I had my schedule set, I had my textbooks, ready set go. Then scary English professor, I mean scary, she assigned homework last Thursday for midnight the first day of school (who does that). The content was brutal and violent. I am not going to name it as this is public. I thought I could do it. As I read the novel I had to keep my hand on my solar plexus. I was becoming super stressed feeling all my attention would be diverted from my other five classes to meet the demands from this professor. Here’s the thing; I did not do my due diligence, I did not look up the professor or the class for reviews. Always, always, do that! I got so stressed I got a cold, and for what? For no reason whatsoever. I dropped that class and now I will be analyzing Fairy Tales. Yes, of course. I put myself through all of that. When will I ever learn? lol Well, I am working on it.

Namaste

7 thoughts on “Processes

  1. ari maayan says:

    Express your deepest gratitude for the great lessons you have been gifted by the denial of the scholarship and the the encounter with professor horror. Wow! What super gifts you received!!!

  2. Here’s to enjoying it all… all your experience and knowing that you, the IAM Presence is loving yourself unconditionately from within… Much love to you Cindy x Barbara x

  3. I can relate to the desire to reduce reaction time as well as be more efficient with my choices. Self-kindness is also key to this, as we coax ourselves into deeper states of bliss and joy.

Leave a Reply

