Dream A Little Dream

Butterfly woman

Dream a Little Dream of Me

Stars shining bright above you
Night breezes seem to whisper “I love you”
Birds singing in the sycamore tree
Dream a little dream of me

Say “Night-ie night” and kiss me
Just hold me tight and tell me you’ll miss me
While I’m alone and blue as can be
Dream a little dream of me

Stars fading but I linger on, dear
Still craving your kiss
I’m longing to linger till dawn, dear
Just saying this

Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you
Sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you
But in your dreams whatever they be
Dream a little dream of me

Lyrics by

Samantha Brown, Gregg W. Sutton, Brody & Bruce Bennett

✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

Inspired by Linda 

11 thoughts on “Dream A Little Dream

  1. very cool Sindy. Very old school song. At first I thought it was the song ” Whenever I want you all I have to do is dream “

  2. shreejacob says:

    Looooove your choice of images…and the words of the song is sweet.. 🙂 Now to go listen to it on YouTube 😉

    • Well the reason I have it open on a separate page so that you can listen whilst slowly lingering on my blog post, So that the image has a backdrop of music. lol

      I like this image too it was from a Facebook friend.

      • shreejacob says:

        Hehehe…I’m always doing things the Shree way..which most times is like reaching for your nose by taking the hand behind your head instead of the easy way…hehe

Leave a comment