Flashback Friday

Happy Friday? Well if you are happy add your good vibes, and if you are not happy, please take some good vibes. As I have been home for 3 weeks now I am for one feeling the change in lifestyle, both positive and negative, mostly positive. I don’t know about you, but I have been in reflection and experiencing a somewhat life review.

I am of the mind that I create my reality, all of it. When we as humans catch a cold, and I am not talking about CV-19, just a common cold or flu, it makes us stop and pause all daily activity. This seems to be a time we we all globally have to take a pause from our daily mundane routines, and perhaps relax. Also, and most importantly, a time to create. Create in any and all mediums. So, that all sounds so serious but the happy side for me in the creation of my reality process is matching vibrations, selecting a memory that gives me the emotion that matches the outcome of my new reality.

For example, music. We all associate memories and emotions to songs, or music. In my last post I shared The Bee Gees, and I recalled that time, working in the crowded disco after Staying Alive, came out in the theaters. A vivid flashback of the men in their white suits, and blue shirts, with gold chains at the open neck, spinning ladies around the lighted dance floor.

One of my happiest memories occurred at age 13, sometimes in the summer of 1972, tanned and thinking I was so cute in my short navy blue kolats (skorts), and white off the shoulder peasant top. Going to our local park (one of the only places a young teen could go to socialize), early evening, watching baseball, eating corn dogs, swinging under the tall pine trees. The associate song is of course.

Saturday in the Park

Chicago

It could be a cool blog challenge if anyone wants to play? Make a Flashback Friday blog post with a positive memory and song. Link me and I will link you back. Let’s all reconnect, I for one, have a little time now.

Tag you’re it! 

On a spiritual note, and astrologically, tonight there is a conjunction of Mercury and Neptune and from what I read a powerful manifesting energy. I am not an astrologer, so I will leave that to one of them. I just resonated with the information and then I saw a planned global meditation. Let’s empower ourselves, get into our happy places, and do this.

Saturday, April 4

Global Peace Meditation 10:45 p.m. EST

This is a guided meditation you can used at the scheduled time.

Art

“Hippy Chicks”

Ke Robinson

Go visit her and buy her art!

One thought on “Flashback Friday

Leave a comment