Climb Every Mountain

 

10245269_618198988261408_2596002580629223372_n

 Christina A. version

Finally I found an angle on this prompt for this week’s Dungeon Prompts, Overcoming Ourselves…..

It takes me the better part of two days to visit and read all the blogs I follow, which can only be done in the summer when I am not in school. But…..I love doing it, I am educated, informed and inspired by my World Press blogging friends…lol I know Word Press but it really is World Press.

I read Sreejit’s post, My Journey, which made so much sense, especially after reading his mother’s blog and having a discussion with her yesterday. After reading Sreejit’s journey I thought of my own but I am still reading and catching up on blogs. I came across a friends post “Enjoy Every Sandwich,” which is a post about cucumber sandwiches, not her usual fare, she write some deep, and thought proving post as well, but for some reason the play on words caused the song from The Sound of Music, Climb Every Mountain, to pop into my head, and even while I am typing this and listening to the nice OM video shared by Julianne Victoria, it is overlaid with Climb Every Mountain. No, I am not done yet with the preamble. Getting there, wait for it, wait for it….lol now I am just being silly.

So still reading blogs, and not done yet….I come to my friend Ken Sheetz blog post, The Robin Williams Visitations. I love that Ken just puts himself out there. I have had to really push on that one but if you read my blog you can see that I now, just do it. I believe Ken because it has happened to me too, not with Robin and not often, just a couple of times, most recently last year when my friend died, which you can read about here. But a celebrity appearance has been made and it was several years ago, and I worked with him for about a month. He had first visited my friend as she was working at Warner Brother’s Studio lot, as she told me what happened, he started talking to me too, and she and I worked on something for him. I will not go into it now but it was very real, perhaps another time? It got me thinking about my journey and overcoming myself.

I have not overcome today’s self but I have overcome yesterdays, and maybe last weeks, last months, last years……Maybe, and then again, maybe not. It is a moment by moment process.

I thought about my journey since working with that departed celebrity, and how what a literal journey it has been. Only a year or so later, after listening to a missive from my Higher Self, which instructed me to leave California by November 1, 2010, and the absolute courage it took to do that. I had lived there for 30 years; it was my life, my beloved apartment, and my friends. I didn’t really want to do it, but I felt that I must, so I took the steps, one at a time. Then I spent a couple of years back in Louisiana which I had escaped many years prior, it wasn’t for me, but I have lots of love and gratitude to my brother and sister in law Renee, for giving me a space to heal. You see I had completely broken down in LA, after my best friend died, and my finances were a shamble.  Thanks to my family I had a lot of peace and quiet time to recoup, also thanks to my family for pushing me out of the nest. So then my journey from Louisiana, west again to Arizona, this too took courage as I chose to make that trek alone driving. So many of you were there for me on that journey…thank you!

So I am still overcoming myself every day. I need to overcome myself right now, and go get my phone fixed. Ugh, I just don’t want to. Lol

Please do go and check out some of the links I have shared. If you are not already acquainted with these blogger buddies of mine, you might just like them? 😀

Thank you all for adding beautiful colors that I paint my perceptions with. I love you all~

Namaste

Sindy

32 thoughts on “Climb Every Mountain

  1. Keep climbing those mountains! ❤

  2. Sreejit Poole says:

    I really like what you came up with. I was waiting to see which angle you would take with the prompt. I like that you used all the blogger friends in it because they have really become a part of our journey.

  3. shreejacob says:

    Oo…beautiful post! Sometimes we are our worst critics, as I’ve been told that quite a few times with the threat of having some sense slapped into me for good measure 😛

    Your journey seems to be a testament of how much you have overcome yourself! 🙂 I agree with you too that it is a day to day…moment to moment process..and each is a step towards reconnecting our self with our Self 😀

    Oh, thanks a lot for posting all those links…me thinks I’m going to get myself into trouble by subscribing to some of them 😛

  4. Glorialana says:

    Thank You, Sindy, for your great job here. I am still overcoming myself every day because I know you are with me!!!

  5. Ensis says:

    Susie sent me! Love the art up there, and I’d love to read about your (ghostly?) visitations!

  6. Susie sent me:)
    Fantastic post. Though I am new at WordPress it’s posts like these that inspire me to write more. I hope you can take some time and go through my blog. It’s new but your critique can help me hone my art too.

  7. Dropping by from Susie’s party. I know what you mean. So many great bloggers out there and so little time to read them all. Things like work and school do get in the way!

    Life really is a journey. With so many twists and turns.

  8. I was about to leave Susie’s party so I could get some work done today, but something told me to meet just one more guest…someone inspiring, bordering on spiritual. So I picked yours. Upon landing on your page, seeing that stunning, angelic picture “version,” I knew this would be a beautiful ending to a good party. I wish you much happiness in your new home. And if you think your phone needs fixing look at mine! http://amperart.com/71-ring-ring-3/ (Yes, it really works — has to, it’s my only phone.) When you reach the top of your mountain, Sindy, rejoice!

    • That Susie is a great host, although I had too much to eat. 😀 I sure appreciate your visit Chaz. New home? I have been in this home coming on 2 years. A new bank account with some money in it would be nice. Oh I finally got the phone fixed it was the home button. Then my computer broke.Argh but that got fixed as well $350 later. Let me go check out that phone now.

      Namaste
      Sindy

  9. susielindau says:

    Thanks for sharing your friend’s links! It sounds like you had a tough time, but have made a lot of progress. Family is everything!!!
    Thanks for bringing this to the party! Have fun clinking on links and meeting my friends!

  10. […] Scrapbook    Read me my Writes    Views Splash!    Be Good    Love Happy Notes    Blue Butterflies and Me    Kajori    Nintier    Let There Be Peace on Earth    Baldy Poems    5 Degrees of […]

  11. […] Scrapbook    Read me my Writes    Views Splash!    Be Good    Love Happy Notes    Blue Butterflies and Me    Kajori    Nintier    Let There Be Peace on Earth    Baldy Poems    5 Degrees of […]

  12. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    It was nice reading about some of your pre-Arizona journey. How did you pick AZ?

  13. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Yeah, I don’t know how you do the summers. Yikes!

  14. […] Scrapbook    Read me my Writes    Views Splash!    Be Good    Love Happy Notes    Blue Butterflies and Me    Kajori    Nintier    Let There Be Peace on Earth    Baldy Poems    5 Degrees of […]

Leave a comment